DIY Replace Speaker Foam

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
Presenting another DIY from khguan DIY customs...

THis DIY already abandoned for about 2 weeks bcos i bought a pair of speaker foam but one side is wrong size!!
well it was my fault for not checking on them b4 buying...
have to go back to exchange...

well as u all know.. speakers dat are exposed under de sun for a long period of time (in years for example) will be degraded on the moving part which is the speaker foam (aka speaker surround)... so this pair of spks are one of them... became brittle like biskut... n then can be poked tru with fingers... haha

http://khguan.fotopic.net/c827440.html

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
speaker foam can easily obtained from electronic spare parts shop... price around rm2-3 per piece... de speaker glue also got from de same place..

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
well.. not anything la.. heheh... as long as i have de proper tools n knowledge.. then it can be done...

i'm still learning like everyone here....

lcchong

May 18, 2009
which at jalan pasar? :confused:

lcchong

May 18, 2009
got it already..........

but the glue dun stick laa........... :mad:

Bump: got it already..........

but the glue dun stick laa........... :mad:

obey_1986

Aug 20, 2007
just done my speaker foam repair...u know wat...i use silicone to seal the biskut part.....no nid to change the foam....just apply silicone to seal it....and the sounds is jus nice.....

lcchong

May 18, 2009
repair my own speaker already.... shud hav bought the blue color foam.... LOL

lcchong

May 18, 2009
mine completely gone.......... now good as new....! TQ to all sifus.....! :adore:

my right rear rim got scratches leh .. my rim color is dark grey .. how much is it to do only one rim? damn my tyre also kena i think .. when i check all 4 tyres .. only this tyre running out of air .. damn ..

tyre tampal can work er? is it posibble to do so? i dont know now .. need to check the tyre again after few days .. if really no air again .. aiyoo .. tyre only run 10,000 km's lah :(

i accidently bang the side just to avoid the pundek mercedez .. :angry: :angry:

afterthat when...