DIY intercooler system for carb engine.

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
Saw this on internet somewhere but forgot where adi.

How to install intercooler on carb engine? sifus?

Thanks!

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
I think he connect the intercooler to the air filter hose.

THe owner say the intercooler cools down the air before entering the air filter wor.

guest18

Jul 4, 2004
done it on my sunny ,proven increase power
great mod you have there joeker :D

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
i got one idea.. dono work or not

we pull one hose from our pump
then wrap it few round on our intake pipe

like this.. cool down the intake air mar...
how u think?

Esky

Nov 27, 2003
But the intercooler will be heated unless if the car's moving and it's got an airscoop. And, how cool can the ambient air get, being cooled only by ambient temperature air...? Unless of course, the air is heated in the 1st place.

Not saying it won't work, just curious and wanna get some answeers.

tykoh

Jun 30, 2004
tykoh88.blogspot.com
wah intercooler in a NA car ah... i wonder NA really got such powerful suction for the air intake meh? i believe with a proper heat sheild on the open pod filter and CAI will serve the same purpose like intercooler....
and the price of intercooler also not cheap too... with the add on weight, i think its not worth for a try.....

ambayah

Jan 31, 2004
My cousin use this setup, he is totally satisfied with the results. At first he was kinda worried (because wasted nearly 800 for the evo intercooler) but realize it saved so much fuel.

He drives a kancil 660 btw.

EFN

Dec 28, 2003
Batu Caves
Joeker,

U should have used SCANIA or MAN Trailer Intercooler, my fren driving 660 Kancil after install he said now he can potong any Proton Exzos Senget anytime without even downshifting woooo

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
Originally posted by EFN@Mar 14 2005, 10:04
Joeker,

U should have used SCANIA or MAN Trailer Intercooler, my fren driving 660 Kancil after install he said now he can potong any Proton Exzos Senget anytime without even downshifting woooo
660 unless is mira turbo 660 L200
it is impossible to potong proton even an iswara
unless the driver of proton don't wanna play!

850 kancil also cannot potong my wira 1.3
stock to stock u think a 660 can with only add this intercooler without turbo??

my head chop down for u to seat if this 660 can do it!!!!

jeheyr

Jun 1, 2004
Ampang Jaya
community.webshots.com
Originally posted by ambayah@Mar 14 2005, 09:38
My cousin use this setup, he is totally satisfied with the results. At first he was kinda worried (because wasted nearly 800 for the evo intercooler) but realize it saved so much fuel.

He drives a kancil 660 btw.

it depend on ur car setting..

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
hmmmm i think its kinda big for an air filter cum ic ler.... :lol:

but i diy water hose to radiator today and results quite good, 10 cents per feet (those aquarium hose)...bought about 6 feet of hose...simple and fast, done in less then 10 mins :lol:

Dear All,

Just to share with you guys about my new gadget for Civic FD2.0. Installation will be done by this weekend & will upload the photo again.

Thanks.

Bravo