E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
bro can you rechip a b16a P30 ECU ?

mine is an auto , dunno rechip to what is good can recommend ah

and i feel my car is running too rich now.. the FC for full tank RM70/250-270KM

Civic EG8 92-95

please advice thanks :D
thesquee.....something wrong with yr car...mine also b16a auto n before PnP i could get 480-500km per full tank and needle only halfway thru the redzone. even after my bothced PnP i still can mange 400km per full tank.

E-tech...i remember u telling me that u did re-chip...but what chip u using? hondata dun say ar...too blardy expensive... :banghead: i may need yr services one day...on advise of a sifu here i plan to get a b18c GSR VVIS intake manifold n set the 2nd butterfly valve to open at a certain RPM...can imagine?

Yes.... i do re-chip also...
Chips available for B16A-->B18-->B20. Feels, Spoon, Jun & Mugen
Me running on FEELS chip...

thesquee--> your car B16A auto? Is your ecu for auto?
High FC--> sensor problem e.g o2, map, or tps position out
running on bigger injectors?
Did you do some modifcation?

bigtroble

Sep 19, 2010
psl, fl
got a d16 for q25
drop in
and cranks up
thanks again
but now finding out it has cel code 36
traction control
any way to trick it?
or burn another chip

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
got a d16 for q25
drop in
and cranks up
thanks again
but now finding out it has cel code 36
traction control
any way to trick it?
or burn another chip
Good job!!!
Sorry can't help u on cel36.
Don't get that problem over here..
Tq.

invicta

Mar 30, 2006
bro. do yo know the value on smt cap around 4ea big transistor (vtec,auto function) on p30? hard to measure la..

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
bro. do yo know the value on smt cap around 4ea big transistor (vtec,auto function) on p30? hard to measure la..
Body mark of the chip cap "J1".
The actual value will tell u tomorrow after i measure it.
tq

tks84

May 16, 2010
wahh... what a useful thread.. congrats for mr tan. still remember me? hehehe.
last friday, my car suddenly died on fast lane at mrr2.. kane..

first impression, suspect was distributor kong already.. call pomen, changed 2 set distributor oso cannot.. swap p08, lucky can start.. fuhhh..

saturday morning, found 5 cap leak.. but small leak onli.. hard to find with bare eyes. changed and ... vroommmm..my ecu alive again..

so better change your cap for now.. get mr.tan to do it with minimal cost..

cheerss..

Bro where did you change your caps? in KL? mine need to change too but i don't know where to change in KL...anyone know?:adore:

tks84

May 16, 2010
if DIY then where can i get the replacement chip?can get at any electrical shop (eg jalan pasar) or i just send to the electrical shop to change the chip?

cause you too far lar...johor lar....if i take out my ecu,how i going to work,out?
:bawling:

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Yes = Jalan Pasar can get those capacitors... rm 0.5- rm1/each

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
PR5...OBD.... Same gang as PR3 or PW0.
These type does seem to have cap leak trouble.

Eibach sucks

Eibach pro kit for putra.
Front - 2 fingers.
Rear - 5 fingers.

Just after a week, the front started to give "ekkkk ekkkkkk" sound on the driver side whenever i pass through road bumps or uneven road. And what's more? The ABS light also blinks occasionally (wheel touching the ABS wire until it hurts). I went to tyre shop and asked them to put rubber. But the annoying sound is still there. Dunno whether the Monroe absorber already kong or not. But there's no sign of any...