Discussion: what makes a vehicle fun to drive?

Waiora_ProTuner

Nov 29, 2006
Fun car not necessarily the car which I will drive most..
For me fatigue feeling is a no...like VTEC sound..or impreza boxer sound..headache in a long run...
Turbo is a no..bad response..NA or supercharge are good..
Good Audio system...Good brake with aid..Relaxing drive...

However, fun car should sporty sound, like Maserati Quattroporte..
Boost feeling like turbo...or like VTEC (slightly)...
Good handling, like Elise, can oversteer or understeer at will..
Hard, constant, no fade brake bite (no abs)..lightweight..aim and dart driving...
Lotus Exige sums it up pretty much...

2.0turbo

May 9, 2004
Fun car not necessarily the car which I will drive most..
For me fatigue feeling is a no...like VTEC sound..or impreza boxer sound..headache in a long run...
Turbo is a no..bad response..NA or supercharge are good..
Good Audio system...Good brake with aid..Relaxing drive...

However, fun car should sporty sound, like Maserati Quattroporte..
Boost feeling like turbo...or like VTEC (slightly)...
Good handling, like Elise, can oversteer or understeer at will..
Hard, constant, no fade brake bite (no abs)..lightweight..aim and dart driving...
Lotus Exige sums it up pretty much...
Why light weight? I thot heavy car more stable and planted. Light weight will give better accelaration though.:confused:

---------- Post added at 10:12 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:01 PM ----------

Responsive to my touch and fondle, orgasmic moaning when I push it hard, must hug me tight tight when cum into corner.
Wow! I am cumming already.:smokin:

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
Why light weight? I thot heavy car more stable and planted. Light weight will give better accelaration though.:confused:

---------- Post added at 10:12 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:01 PM ----------

Wow! I am cumming already.:smokin:
Light weight acceleration, tyre wear, handling, everything better!

Woo, woo, tmi.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010

Heavy is only good for cruising on straights. The heavy weight will make it slower to accelerate, longer to stop, and more sluggish to change directions, plus it increases fuel consumption. Basically weight is the enemy of performance.

2.0turbo

May 9, 2004
I remember driving altis to cameron highland was not fun at all because altis got too much body roll during cornering. So a fun car must be able to corner like a champ. On the other hand, Peugeot 405 goes up cameron like a piece of cake. What is the difference between these 2 cars?

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
I remember driving altis to cameron highland was not fun at all because altis got too much body roll during cornering. So a fun car must be able to corner like a champ. On the other hand, Peugeot 405 goes up cameron like a piece of cake. What is the difference between these 2 cars?
Suspension. Toyota always use comfort settings.
Pug wise, 405, probably is an aftermarket one. Maybe it is lowered.
Though Pug cars are quite steady. My dad has a 306 ST before.

drexxza

Dec 10, 2004
Pahang
tooo subjective.. fun is to hard to determine for each driver itself..
for me, for sure i need a car that responsive when i need to take over,
great grip while maneuver the windy roads and comfort enough when thru the rough road.. ??? hehehehe....

kobzng

May 30, 2013
Klang
hello all taikors im new here. =D

My thoughts on a fun car to drive is pretty simple.

That would be a car that you will spend your sunday morning washing it, waxing it and constantly wanting to put in stuffs that will make the drive more interesting.

It can be a toyota vios, mazda CX-5 even a kancil. As long as you're passionate about it no matter which brand or manufacturer or continent that it came from, a car is always fun to drive.

We are motorhead for the same reason right ? pleasure of driving !

Big power, light body, great chassis, RWD... The RX7 FD! Awesomeness in one package.

Generally though, I like lighweight feel cars and responsive handling. Power not a big deal for me as long as it's more than 1.5L. Eg - comparing the barebones soundproofing also don't have Wira sedan vs a top spec Wira sedan, the barebones one is waaaaay more lively and responsive. I like that.

a fully modded evo7 will fit my criteria of a fun car to drive,
1.4 door
2.turbocharged (AR70 or GT35 pls)
3.ample boot space
4.4pot brembos
5. recaro seats
6.carbon bonnet, fenders & rear boot
7.semi slick tires
8.etc..

2.0turbo

May 9, 2004
Suspension. Toyota always use comfort settings.
Pug wise, 405, probably is an aftermarket one. Maybe it is lowered.
Though Pug cars are quite steady. My dad has a 306 ST before.
Most continental cars have tie rod to improve cornering and jap cars don't have. Correct me if I am wrong.

So the driver makes a vehicle fun to drive? So you drive the driver, or you drive the vehicle with the driver driving you. Or how? :confused:

Something like this driver?
just look at best motoring vid.....any car they drive also looks fun and full of excitement...even with stock miata... :driver::biggrin:

Dear sifu,

After I install the central locking, my door lamp function when door open. Door lamp cannot function when i switch on... central lock is ok... Do my wiring got problem? because 4 wire i only use and 1 white wire no use...

please help me.. dear sifu...