Different between 4g63 and 4g63 RVR

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
What is the price for 4g92 mivec?bcoz just now I'm search all 10k already over my budget
10k are those from halfcut. If you just buy the engine alone without any other parts, it is probably cheaper but that will be troublesome for you because you need to source in other auxiliary parts such as radiator, wiring, gearbox and so on.

If you want a cheaper option, perhaps you can find a DOHC 4G93. Or if you want it cheaper, 1.5 litre 4G91 DOHC. It is less powerful but at least in future, you can upgrade it using 4G92 and 4G93 parts because they are from the same engine family.

Vincent7328

Jul 29, 2016
10k are those from halfcut. If you just buy the engine alone without any other parts, it is probably cheaper but that will be troublesome for you because you need to source in other auxiliary parts such as radiator, wiring, gearbox and so on.

If you want a cheaper option, perhaps you can find a DOHC 4G93. Or if you want it cheaper, 1.5 litre 4G91 DOHC. It is less powerful but at least in future, you can upgrade it using 4G92 and 4G93 parts because they are from the same engine family.
I see..what i do with my 5k budget:bawling:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
130hp?with 5k how much hp i can get bro?
5k you can get a base 4G93 DOHC engine with gives around 140hp in stock form. But that is just the price of engine alone. If you mean 5k complete with everything else, then it is not that easy to get any engine with 130hp.

Vincent7328

Jul 29, 2016
5k you can get a base 4G93 DOHC engine with gives around 140hp in stock form. But that is just the price of engine alone. If you mean 5k complete with everything else, then it is not that easy to get any engine with 130hp.
What if above 100hp and with complete engine?

prince jr

Sep 29, 2009
4g67 is 120-130hp
i spent rm5500 (3500 for the engine alone) when i put in 4g67 in my iswara 3 years ago.plus 500 more to do the endorsement with jpj. i got mine from a total lost car n lucky for me that the car is not endorse yet so i can use the engine for my car.
btw bro,think wise,4g67 is cheap but it is an old engine so when looking for stock sparepart,its so hard
bro,y not u search for 4g93 from putra/satria gti? its also 4g93

Shinjite

Feb 27, 2006
Klang
Suitable. Sifu Shinjite over here is using 4G67 for his Wira if I am not mistaken.

But what you plan to do with the 4G67? Use it as it is or convert everything into 4G63T?
I use 4G67 because mine endorsed legally to play 2L turbo :D

But for Vincent, I would suggest you get the 4G91 DOHC EFI then rebore to pistons to 81mm 4G92 then you will have a 1600cc DOHC. Roadtax remain RM90 yet more power and parts are abundance in the market for wear and tear replacement.

If you want more torque, I could suggest going 4G93 SOHC route. Cheap and cheerful platform as well. Cheers :driver:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012

But for Vincent, I would suggest you get the 4G91 DOHC EFI then rebore to pistons to 81mm 4G92 then you will have a 1600cc DOHC. Roadtax remain RM90 yet more power and parts are abundance in the market for wear and tear replacement.

If you want more torque, I could suggest going 4G93 SOHC route. Cheap and cheerful platform as well. Cheers :driver:
If you keep the 4G67 in stock form, it is rather useless isn't it? By the way, I read before about your car featured in a website. I really like the way of your sleeper styling. :adore:

I think 4G91 is a better start for him. He can probably use it as a 1.5 litre now. In future when he have more money, then he can upgrade it with 4G92 parts. Perhaps a MIVEC head is possible?

Vincent7328

Jul 29, 2016

I get it..thanks for the suggestion..i think i will go for 4g91:proud:

hello there car sifu.

please help me on deciding which one is better.

lightened Crank pulley:

Zerone vs Works vs Jasma vs aerospeed vs mythelogy

exhaust system:

i was thinking to install Dsport full exhaust system but i was just wondering,is there any other brand which is good for performance but > (low noise):biggrin:.

spark plug:
BRISK A-Line Yttrium vs Brisk Silver Racing vs Denso Iridium.

best coolant for myvi 1.3(traffic jam+aircond 24/7)

best lubrication for 5000km fast...