Corolla ke30 nearly stolen , pls note

ravingill

May 29, 2006
last nite my toyota corolla ke30 was nearly stolen as today i found both doors unlocked but my items still in car , i suspect thiefs will be back today as they cud have left to make a duplicate key, i am goin to fit an alarm system today , such an old car people still wana steal , wad kind of world is this. Anywyas i need some help , i wana change all my ignition lock , whr do i get this part , serious help needed bro .

Pls contact me at 012 9197949.

All help really appreciated, for those who have classic drift capable cars pls be caution and take steps to secure ur vehicle , i am paranoid now.

xinghonh

Aug 25, 2006
i kena before in my gti last year
the boot lock was removed....guess they wanna make a set of keys to start of my car
but i guess what save me frm it is the imobilizer that i had installed!

Mouse

Jul 29, 2007
Kelantan
Woah.... you are damn lucky man....
i think alarm will only makes the thiefs slow... you better keep an eyes to your car

ExODus

May 14, 2006
get the ignition key from chop shop/accesories... better do what Mouse said... better keep your eyes on your car... :D

BLANk

Dec 28, 2007
Sardine
bro,ur ke30 haven't sold yet???:hmmmm:

i think they steal it because of the part...those parts like doors,bonnet and etc can sell at good price since high demanding frm olskoolers...

ham_m2

Feb 9, 2007
Klang/KL
www.friendster.com
change the ignition keys at accessories shop,install cobra or viper as the alarm system is hard to override by the thiefs...

ravingill

May 29, 2006
yea , well i did sum survey on alarm system , ke30 hard to install central locking coz too small gap in the door , so i am just gona fit a simple alarm system with 2 siren (1 hidden in car to make the thief deaf), i found the ignition lock edy from a shop have to buy and install by 2moro , for 2nite i have disabled my starter so car cant start and also i took out my distributor cable so car is basicly paralyze , well dam scary wei nowadays all.

i am not selling the car coz i wana do it up and keep as 2nd car. but its time consuming coz budget and im also studying.

BLANk

Dec 28, 2007
Sardine
yea , well i did sum survey on alarm system , ke30 hard to install central locking coz too small gap in the door , so i am just gona fit a simple alarm system with 2 siren (1 hidden in car to make the thief deaf), i found the ignition lock edy from a shop have to buy and install by 2moro , for 2nite i have disabled my starter so car cant start and also i took out my distributor cable so car is basicly paralyze , well dam scary wei nowadays all.

i am not selling the car coz i wana do it up and keep as 2nd car. but its time consuming coz budget and im also studying.
oic...good to c tat~~~actually im an olskool fans and i own an olskool toyota too...yea,u were right...it took times and moneys~~~plus a lot of patience too...:biggrin:

Last edited by a moderator:

ravingill

May 29, 2006
yea bro , that is ture , time and money , anyway my car is up for sale , as im getting another car, something wif an auto gearbox coz i get stuck in jam often , my car now is great la but kaki sakit la change gear 1-2,1-2 hehe , well oldskool fans pls take a look.

*Work based on existing GSM/GPRS network and GPS satellites,this product can locate and monitor your car by SMS or GPRS.

Cheap & Reliable , No contract , No monthly Fees , No wiring!!

*Applications-Rental Vehicle,Protect the child/old/the disabled,Protect businessmen,Personnel management.

Functions:...