Cheap cars to buy in Malaysia but fast!

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Hmm if straight out of the box fast, then actually not that many. Only type R Civics are fast, the rest of the Civic are normal only, same like KE70 & Cefiro.

If already quite fast in standard form then I'd add Lancer Evo and to some degree Toyota Altezza RS 6 speed.

If can be good base to build a fast car, maybe add also normal Lancers, old BMWs (E30/E34/E36/E39), even old Mercs (W124).

The word 'cheap' also relative. Lancer Evo is never cheap if you consider the age, but in nominal money yes already cheap for a stock 280-300HP car that can easily blitz most car on the road today.
In the article it also included BMW M3 but in MY, all M cars are never ever cheap!

Maybe you can also add VW Golf GTI MK6 now in the list!

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
If you want something around 50k, perhaps Z32 Fairlady Z/300ZX or Mitsubishi GTO/3000GT can be fast too. But the maintenance for a 3 litre twin turbo V6 won't be cheap.

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
i wana duduk and follow....
**since Toyota KE70 is in his list, i dont think he means stock..... so.... cheap fast = protong converts should also masuk

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
i wana duduk and follow....
**since Toyota KE70 is in his list, i dont think he means stock..... so.... cheap fast = protong converts should also masuk
High risk of getting caught by JPJ if using Proton converts. :biggrin:

If talking about converts, a K20A EF, EG or EK Civic will be insanely fast for a NA car.

ken yeang

cheap is relative.

A person with gaji 25k per month, compared to another person with 1.8k per month.....I am sure both will define cheap very differently.

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
High risk of getting caught by JPJ if using Proton converts. :biggrin:

If talking about converts, a K20A EF, EG or EK Civic will be insanely fast for a NA car.
haha some already converted and approved XD

b18cr already very fast to me.....
k20 is just abit too exp... the cheapest ek (sedan ofc) with a k20 transplant i have seen was about 38k

Kelisa + K3-VET... power to weight ratio of a S1 Elise... and that's a stock K3-VET...

Rahman77R

Oct 16, 2011
Have seen Honda S2000 AP1 selling below RM100k. If I have the budget I would buy straight away but have to settle other things now. A stock Honda S2000 will be nice to drive for daily usage.

gc8 doesnt come cheap! :p

halo...any1 know how to fix tulang ikan??..i asked din exhaust in usj also do turbo 1 he told me how then i tried but i canot...it's like got air leaking...he told me to put the tulang ikna in between the actuator hose n another hose i forgot d...
can any1 sifuzz tell me the exact hoses to join the fish bone...
neway the fish bone got 4 adjusting point...which 1 open n which 1 close leh..??...10q so much