Changing Bushes

wetwetwater

Mar 9, 2004
Puchong
Is it nescessary to change the bushes on the suspension system after sometime ? Never change before.

What are the signs of bushings wearing out ? Stiff ride ?

By the way, its a 1994 Kancil. (Yeap! Its 10 years old. Your eyes did not fail you)

Thanks in advance! :D

sleepy

Sep 7, 2004
if ur bush kong.. u wont get a stiff ride...
u'll get a lousy ride..
if langga lubang like takde suspensions..heheh.. seriously..
hmm.. best practise i to change it..
10 years never change?? wow!! so maybe its time then..
cheers! ;)

wetwetwater

Mar 9, 2004
Puchong
hmm.. oh okay then.. thanks dude !!

next question.. are there many types of bushings ?

sleepy

Sep 7, 2004
normal...
hmm.. others im not sure..
but got one good one laa..
super pro. :)
damn expensive!!haha.. if u have 1+++ to spend on bushes then y not..
cheers!

saru-kun

Jan 4, 2004
saru-kun.blogspot.com
try this...go at around 15 - 20 km/h....then yank your handbrake...if you're on dead bushings, you'll lock your tyres to a standstill and feel a slight forward/backward oscillation...cars on new bushings should feel more "together"

Doink

Aug 1, 2004
House
bush should change...but depends on how the car is used....if seldom used these 10 years...can tahan for quite sometime..
just test ler...if front wheels...see when u driving the car got serve left and right like not stabil...rear is u pek corner feel the rear got follow nicely or not stabil...bush got damn a lot...i changed my iswara...cost me 1k...for all 4 wheels bushes...but it is worth it...u can feel the difference...

et5828

Sep 13, 2004
what is bushes? is it on top of the absorber thingy?
i'm not pro at car mod...soli :(

sleepy

Sep 7, 2004
et5828

bushes is the small rubber type.( sumtin like dat la) at almost every joint kat arm... shocks.. bla bla bla..
if pecah the bush then u will feel uncomfortable..

et5828

Sep 13, 2004
alrite..thanks sleepy
but rubber also can pecah ar?
when i install my titan absorber i didnt see any rubber stuff fitted
i only see there is one rubber cover which they place above the springs..
that rubber over is so thin...

mizerZ

Sep 14, 2004
subang
www.pro-hatch.net
oi kelv just change to adjustable lah.....figure out so hard for wat...hahahahahahaha

saru-kun

Jan 4, 2004
saru-kun.blogspot.com
actually....more for compliance and comfort in your ride....

thats why most race cars replace all the bushes with solid heim joints or rose joints...for more precision

cyclonite

Nov 27, 2003
not all suspension system has bushes. for example in F1 the suspension has no rubber components at all. The same goes for the F1 type suspension in the Ferrari F50 :)

is,there any good mechanic shop at penang ..

im,new at penang.

which they are specialist in Myvi YRV wiring,engine transplant,gearbox ,accesories & etc...

I would,like to know ..it will be helpfull, to those who know it :)

Im,counting on you guys ..:)