YOKOHAMA
cref-ms.jp
My car is a 72 Ford
1600cc singal cam,7.5+- comp.ratio,running on carburator,no ECU

all sifu...
can i bolt on turbo on tis engine???
wat the size of the turbo???
need to change piston???
can carbie tahan the boost???or need to modify to injection using those stane-alone ECU???
can tell me wat parts i need for bolt on turbo???

Force Performance

Apr 28, 2005
Borneo
Turbo charged carburettor engine.

As i know, Sifu Mr. CF LO was good in turbocharging d various type of d carburator engines in late 70' n 80'. He can b reached @tel: 603-5637 4233.

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
theorekz said:
carburretor engine can turbo-charged 1??
where to do it??
:D
And why not?

Early rally cars of the 70s and 80s are carbie turbos.

Kelis

Jul 5, 2004
Turbo carbie

ken12292703 said:
Wow, how is it be done? :D Scratching my head larr.
He, he... It can be done, with a bit of know-how. :rolleyes: Have seen a turbocharged carburetor engine before.

theorekz

Mar 29, 2005
hiztorikal.c.t.
har?? really can ar... where where.... i reallty want to know.. last time i heard ppl said before... but when i asked around they say it is impossible as there's no ECU cause carbie ma.....

aiya... my knowledge really cetek la..... kena tipu.. hahaha... any 'telabo' pro can explain... thanks
;D

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Not easy man... u gotta find a carby tuner 1st (not many around).

Force Performance

Apr 28, 2005
Borneo
Hi-Boost carburator turbo

Force Performance said:
As i know, Sifu Mr. CF LO was good in turbocharging d various type of d carburator engines in late 70' n 80'. He can b reached @tel: 603-5637 4233.
Y not carburetor turbo? During my young age, I have ever seen Mr. CF LO extracted d most power with at least 2.0 bar of boost [ A 3 kg/cm2 Omari boost gauge at panel] from a pair of Weber 48 DCOE in d Toyota Corolla 2.0L. 2TG engine.

Turbo with carb. was usual at those days b4 Mr. Lo switched tis powerful 2TG 2 Motec or d TEC-1 programmable ECU in d 80’.

<iframe width="600" height="330" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/DXdZ3cESWZY" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

A segment that was highly anticipated in last weekends' TIMETOATTACK Round 2 was the sideways debut of Toyota's new 86. Like a putty in his hands, Tengku Djan more than managed to make the new 200hp 6 speed manual 86 dance on the main straights in, around and in between 2 other fine examples of a classic AE86!

Imagine a dry Sepang main straight with a factory stock 86...