car modification on petrol saving

ahren

Known Member
May 17, 2006
Hi guys, i going to get a yr 97 1.3 wira from my cousin. According to him the car is underpower and very petrol consuming.

So I am thinking of modify the engine. Here i have some question , and hope sifu sifu sekalian can help to solve my prob :_:

1) Change engine is the best way to increase power and save petrol?

2) What kind of engine is most suitable for saving petrol (Priority) and follow by increase horse power. (pls list down the name of engine, preferably explain why :) )

3)After change engine, what other thing I should modify (exhaust, filter, etc? what brand recommended?)

4)What are the approximation cost including engine and fees?

PS: i am tight budget as i am a graduating student :D

ahren

Known Member
May 17, 2006
but if ur car underpower and u will need to push more on the "oil pedal" (Sorry i do not know the name for it) in order to accelerate your car. Still Fuel consuming rite?

SkYwAlKeR

Over 10,000 RPM!
Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
Visit site
ahren said:
1) Change engine is the best way to increase power and save petrol?

2) What kind of engine is most suitable for saving petrol (Priority) and follow by increase horse power. (pls list down the name of engine, preferably explain why :) )

3)After change engine, what other thing I should modify (exhaust, filter, etc? what brand recommended?)

4)What are the approximation cost including engine and fees?
1) maintain ur car engine in tip top condition... that helps ur FC...
2) mivec md
3) more power = more fuel
4) depends on what engine u are looking for...

Fluffy

3,000 RPM
May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
aiyoh.there's no such thing as more power less fuel! doesnt make sense...................................

ahren

Known Member
May 17, 2006
in that case i put FC second priority :P

Which engine is more suitable for wira 1.3? i want to increase some HP but FC friendly :P