Car Inspection

dicdoc

Aug 23, 2004
Desa Petaling
HI all,

I need some info on car inspection issue.
I need to do car Ownership Transfer from my abang to myself.
The car is Wira aerobac 1.5 SE.
few years back the car having some issue on the gearbox so i change the Ori Auto Tranny to Manual witout doin any inspection.

Can i know how is this goin to be done and how much is the cost of doin it?

HOpe some1 may help to giv me some guideline how and what should i do in order to hav things done properly witout any problem..

thx!!

kumar22mostwanted

Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!
HI all,

I need some info on car inspection issue.
I need to do car Ownership Transfer from my abang to myself.
The car is Wira aerobac 1.5 SE.
few years back the car having some issue on the gearbox so i change the Ori Auto Tranny to Manual witout doin any inspection.

Can i know how is this goin to be done and how much is the cost of doin it?

HOpe some1 may help to giv me some guideline how and what should i do in order to hav things done properly witout any problem..

thx!!
so you want the jpj to take note of your change in transmission first right?
before proceeding for the ownership transfer?

ettm_14

Jul 30, 2006
i just did mine...

First proceed to bahagian teknikal JPJ to get surat kebenaran for the auto to manual GB change...

after 5 working days collect the surat kebenaran and remember to bring the gearbox receipt that you bought/change(a must!) , bring it to the puspakom for the inspeksi khas+ pindahan milik, rm55 altogether...

make sure tinted pass, if not have to requeue again,+ RM55

once get the certs from puspakom, proceed to JPJ for name transfer and also endorsement of your GB change from auto to manual

nowadays got new pindah milik form edi..need thumbprints from original seller...

if you do all these on your own, your cost is rm55...if you give runner

1. surat kebenaran bahagian teknikal rm100
2. puspakom rm150(Gearbox plus pindah milik inspection)
3. gearbox endorsement(rm100)
4. pindah milik express rm190/ pindah milik normal rm150

Hope this helps!

Hey guys,

There are a few friends of mine who are interested to learn automotive engineering/technology. They said they're interested to work in a tuner shop or motorsports team someday. Any local college/university that you guys can recommend? :smokin: