Car break in at Warta Bangi

ealt

Dec 16, 2003
Hi zth members;

Please becareful when you park your car at Warta Bangi. My sister-in-law kelisa car just been broke-in today around 7pm-7.30pm.Please did not left any laptop bag inside your car.F**k, now they target around Bangi area...:angry_smile:

KeV-TEC

Jan 28, 2006
aiyoyo... why left d laptop inside d car...
very dangerous nowadays man... not ols stone that safety liaw..
if u wanna left your laptop or u hide under d seat also... pls take out d batt...
so that those f**king robber cant censor it...

ealt

Dec 16, 2003
KeV-TEC said:
but laptop without batt will do ma
yap agree with you guys...

johnsmith

Mar 26, 2005
which batt you mean? no use if you are referring to boot up the laptop. the batt you have to remove is the motherboard batt.

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Well, what do u expect? When there is a valuable item, there will be thieves. Don't come n say thieves use laptop detector or bullshit crap like that. U only can blame yourself.

BTW, the local thieves aren't high-tech enough... they just use the old fashion way - rocks / bricks. Some say, cops told them of laptop detector... yeah right... like they so smart la... otherwise, they won't be cops anyway.

johnsmith

Mar 26, 2005
trust me, they own that unit. if not, how they know the exact location you place it? couple of my friends were the victims and they break the correct location.

spec.check

Feb 7, 2005
such devices exist but don't think these guys have one for themselves.

There are so many ways, these fellas know. They see you entering your car w a laptop and then they follow u until you park your car. Then they smash la!

Their investment is say maybe RM50 petrol and they make so much more from selling your laptop.

Other than rearing a fierce dog in the car or electrify it. Both sounds too extreme anyways.

Just get a 2-way alarm. When they smash your car, the shock sensor will be activated and will alert your remote.

johnsmith

Mar 26, 2005
getting a 2-way alarm is not a solution. it a reaction solution. don't put the laptop in the car is a solution :D

KeV-TEC

Jan 28, 2006
not only lap top la... all important thing.. smart tag also... dun put car

johnsmith

Mar 26, 2005
if the laptop is missing is bearable because you can buy another (if got extra cash) but missing data due to missing laptop is hard/impossible to retrieve.

With news of the final E90 3-series leaving the plant in Kulim, it was only a matter of time before BMW Group Malaysia would launch the latest F30 3-series here. Now in its sixth iteration, the 3-series is BMW’s most successful premium sedan, with over 12 million units sold worldwide since the car’s creation in 1975. Three variants of the F30 were...