Can the new Gen2 1.3 fit 4G93T Auto?

Aileron

Oct 12, 2005
Can it fit?
Cuz rite now the new Gen2 1.3 is only at RM46k..
then fit in 4G93T Auto engine
wah overcome underpower problem

can?
i'm interested in the new Gen2 1.3

getting my first car..
the pricing just nice and the time is just right

WajaRS

May 19, 2005
Yeps...can fit..but must get the terbalik version..saw one pic with evo engine before..see..

Aileron

Oct 12, 2005
wah WajaRS,
thanks for your input man,
really appreciative

wahlau terbalik version,
wonder easy to get or not?
and the price is it the same as the normal one ar..

VexRed

Oct 1, 2005
www.hksusa.com
shouldn't be a problem bro. couple of days back saw a maroon GEN2 (don't know what version la) with evo engine inside in a workshop, but as mentioned it was the 'terbalik' one... if i'm not mistaken that starts from evo4 (or 5) onwards lor. i think evo 4 la. so i suppose you find the GSR terbalik one la, should have for sale what in the sales section here. check it out dude!

wow buying brand new car and puttin' older engine???? hehe!

yytellmey

Oct 11, 2005
VexRed said:
wow buying brand new car and puttin' older engine???? hehe!
not a new thing....u know one la....Gen2 Engine....zzzz
now summore 1.3 ...... :mad:

WajaRS

May 19, 2005
Aileron said:
wah WajaRS,
thanks for your input man,
really appreciative

wahlau terbalik version,
wonder easy to get or not?
and the price is it the same as the normal one ar..
Haha..terbalik surela expensive coz kinda hard to get..I'm looking for one too..quite pricey..For GSR..price ranges from 5-6k..Sorry not too sure bout evo pricing..

WajaRS

May 19, 2005
manhunt said:
i met this guy before, the owner of this gen4..very young,not even 20
everything is nicely done,chassis and engine mounting all no change.

but... he still runs on standard brakes ...scary
wow..so young arrr..really respect..wish I own a car like this..WHAT? did you say standard brakes? hmmm..didn't realise ori Gen2 brakes are so good..

popo

Jul 21, 2005
penang
:tongue: :smile: :biggrin: :frown: 4g install to gen 2...beside terbalik engine, how about the mounting...noneed to add or change the position of mounting ka???and also wiring....is there has any problem ka..gen2 after discount become 46k..normal price is 49k. better take myvi.just bolt on turbo to its vtti..

alvin24

fit definitely can fit... the REAL question is... whether or not u can get it endorsed? 1.3 --> 1.8

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
yeah, loh
think carefuly on the JPJ aspect
u cannot get it endorse 1.3 to 1.8
sure get reject!

unless u wanna run on a ghost car
if accident no insurance cover,
if report police the police wil rampas ur car imediately
and u havet o pay many saman

nx7010

Sep 15, 2004
hey since this is gen2, is the mounting still the same as the mitsubishi's?? how about maybe it's the same as some B-series Honda engine?? wah screaming Gen2. can or not what u guys think? isn't putting a 4G series engine to a Gen2 already like putting a Nissan Engine to a Toyota.... what i mean different manafacturer of car company already right?

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
the engine mounting position of gen2 and waja are the same
and also same to the mitsubishi terbalik type of engine

therefore, there will be no problem at all from JPJ if ur upgrade in within 25% limit

Aileron

Oct 12, 2005
WajaRS said:
Haha..terbalik surela expensive coz kinda hard to get..I'm looking for one too..quite pricey..For GSR..price ranges from 5-6k..Sorry not too sure bout evo pricing..
haha..5-6k..oklo
erm..if evo engine..i think need 10k oh..izzit?

btw...gen 1.3..the best part of it is i like
the white colour man...planning to add bodykit
then spray back the unpainted side mirror
door protector, and door handles
look damn cheap, :thumpdown

or should i get a 1.6 manual gen2 instead..hmm..
unless i can custom tarik keluar the inbuilt cassete player on
gen2 1.3...cipek

Aileron

Oct 12, 2005
popo said:
:tongue: :smile: :biggrin: :frown: 4g install to gen 2...beside terbalik engine, how about the mounting...noneed to add or change the position of mounting ka???and also wiring....is there has any problem ka..gen2 after discount become 46k..normal price is 49k. better take myvi.just bolt on turbo to its vtti..

haha i like the gen2 body mar :biggrin:
damn cantik..then add bodykit and new rims lagi..

hehe..buying car just for the body then throw
out the engine..
that's why if can get to play around with gen1.3 damn interesting..
but if can't get JPJ approval i think get gen2 1.6 instead lor
hmm..

As the Merdeka Millennium Endurance Race draws near, the teams are busy setting and testing their cars in preparation for the 12-hour long endurance race.

The main point of concern is their car’s reliability and endurance, which can be affected by many different factors. Adding the fact that the cars are required to use standard tires this year, the team mechanics and the drivers...