Can satria convert 4wd.

cal_vin

Jan 2, 2005
Hihi,
Wanted to convert my satria to 4wd, is it possible?
What 4wd suit my satria and how much cost? any workshop to recommends!

ANyone any idea....
Bored with ff now keen to play 4wd but on my satria.

CHeer

blue_hippo

Jun 16, 2004
can be done but not approved by jpj. :)

cal_vin

Jan 2, 2005
Will it be stable after convert 4wd!
Does mirage(satria) got ori 4wd, then i would like to look for it and go go 4wd.

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
There are original Mirage with AWD in Japan... esp snowy areas. Problem is rare and hard to find.

monsterv6

May 3, 2005
S.J
yea..but if u dont mind of jpj..then u can do it ....what engine u using if evo or vr4 just get the 4wd gearbox if u dont have yet...4wd fuel tank and the axel.....but have to mount the axel la...alot of money to mod to 4wd also ler..
u can try go to gt auto at sunway and ask them for pro advice ler..

cal_vin

Jan 2, 2005
Does anyone know any satria 4wd b4?!

Wondering how much would this conversion cost me rm4k???

monsterv6

May 3, 2005
S.J
cost about that la..not so sure..what engine u using.?got afew of my frends using 4wd before now sold of the car.

cal_vin

Jan 2, 2005
Now still normal no conversion yet! But have considering either vr4 or evo for sure!

Now under budgeting on the conversion, any1 any idea hte cost or this...
Please do let me know..

monsterv6,
means ur fren have satria 4wd b4? if yes what 4wd they use?

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
cal_vin said:
Now still normal no conversion yet! But have considering either vr4 or evo for sure!

Now under budgeting on the conversion, any1 any idea hte cost or this...
Please do let me know..

monsterv6,
means ur fren have satria 4wd b4? if yes what 4wd they use?
Look for past issues of Hypertune... they featured an AWD Satria inside. Owner found the rear diff from a rare twin-carb Mirage in Japan. According to him, it is approved by JPJ.

ambayah

Jan 31, 2004
acbc said:
Look for past issues of Hypertune... they featured an AWD Satria inside. Owner found the rear diff from a rare twin-carb Mirage in Japan. According to him, it is approved by JPJ.
Mirage Cyborg-R is 4WD I thought got also, people usually get that one.

cal_vin

Jan 2, 2005
ANy idea where can i get it, have realllly keen on 4wd conversion.

Anyone...

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Just avoid it. Illegal to JPJ books unless you want them to 'sita' your car.

Want proof? Go to JPJ Wangsa Maju and check out the number of sita'ed cars in the compound. At least 40% has illegal 4WD conversion.

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
acbc said:
Just avoid it. Illegal to JPJ books unless you want them to 'sita' your car.

Want proof? Go to JPJ Wangsa Maju and check out the number of sita'ed cars in the compound. At least 40% has illegal 4WD conversion.
how bout wira converted to evo3 with 4wd? legal? engine number all tukar by jpj oledi..approved...

i dun think wira converted to evo 3 hv problem...coz KARAMJIIT SINGH use it las time in rally....d car name is PROTON WIRA 4WD TURBO...i stil hv d book......

The Fiat 500 is a darling among European tuning houses and the latest to release a hardcore 500 is German tuning firm Pogea Racing. It's unknown which model was used as a base car but our source is suggesting that it was either an Abarth 695 Tributo Ferrari or a Abarth 500 Esseesse, whatever it is the end result is quite astonishing for a car of this size...