Big V and small V ???

joseph_netic

Nov 3, 2007
I'm a newbie here... just want 2 ask that wat is the different between Big V n small V ???

in the market alwys heard about Big V Big V but din't heard about small V oso , y leh ???

any sifu's out there can giv me the correct answer cos rily make's me confuse:confused:

thank's alot...:adore:

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
Big V refers to Honda EG/EK family usually 170ps B16A year 91 onwards... till i-vtec came
Small V refers to Honda EF/CRX family usually 160ps B16A year 88-91

Difference is in the piston compression ratio la... camshafts la.... technical stuffs where you can search in the internet lor....

You may ask... why big why small when the bloody engine code is the same? Refer to the picture. (This is my opinion lah...) lol

joseph_netic

Nov 3, 2007
thanks alot 4 ur explaination..

Bump: thanks alot 4 ur explaination..

CAR : Perdana V6(Alfa model)
Reg : WNY 869, silver
Time Stolen : Early thursday morning, most probably during the heavy rain
Place of incident : Sri Manja, OLD KLANG ROAD, (Living in apartment which has no guard)

I know the chance of getting the car by now is very very slim, but im just putting up here so others know and aware of this. Never knew rite. I could be lucky.

FYI dear members, its a syndicate where they operate during heavy rain hours because the rain can filter the noise...