AMF Autocross Qualifying Round 1

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
got my license in time for this event.

it's held as part of the run-up to the big, ops i mean HUGE event call the Asian Motorsports Festival (AMF) organised by AMF Group.. (boss is S'porean)

and it's HUGE
qualifying rounds for DRAG, AutoKhana and Autocross is held in Thailand, S'pore, Indonesia, Taiwan AND of course, Malaysia.

ALL finalists (top 30% in class) will be then qualified for the finals which will be held in Sepang.

an estimated crowd of 100,000 will be expected!! holy coW!
this is because of the relevance of the events and shows that these guys are organising, and targeting mass-market car/motoring heads with stuff WE all can relate to.

Formula One is great, but not many can understand the tech and stuff behind it.

AMF is all about grassroots racing, and everything a lay-man/woman :P can relate to.

it's gonna be fun fun fun!

best part is:
this is a regional (almost international!!!) event!

Thais and S'poreans are here to show who's boss, and we M'sians are trying hard not to let them do just that!

anyways, enough of crapping, here's some pics,
MORE TO COME when ppl start burning CDs and waiting for those to email to me..!

anyways,

congrats to:
(what i remembered :P)

Marcus Chye
1st in Open Class

Hammond Lai (KillerB )
1st in 1801-2000cc class

Ching Chee Wah (1339 )
1st in 1301cc- 1600cc

Ruben Wong (Proton R3)
1st in 1601cc-1800cc

Oh Kah Beng
1st in Open-top/Sports Car (lotus Elise rules!!)

Rohasreen
1st in 850cc and below (darn! )

Stanley/ninja iga
2nd in 850cc and below (AwW mannn)
sorry, forgot others..

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
Originally posted by ninja_iga@Aug 9 2004, 11:36 PM
got my license in time for this event.

it's held as part of the run-up to the big, ops i mean HUGE event call the Asian Motorsports Festival (AMF) organised by AMF Group.. (boss is S'porean)

and it's HUGE
qualifying rounds for DRAG, AutoKhana and Autocross is held in Thailand, S'pore, Indonesia, Taiwan AND of course, Malaysia.

ALL finalists (top 30% in class) will be then qualified for the finals which will be held in Sepang.

an estimated crowd of 100,000 will be expected!! holy coW!
this is because of the relevance of the events and shows that these guys are organising, and targeting mass-market car/motoring heads with stuff WE all can relate to.

Formula One is great, but not many can understand the tech and stuff behind it.

AMF is all about grassroots racing, and everything a lay-man/woman :P can relate to.

it's gonna be fun fun fun!

best part is:
this is a regional (almost international!!!) event!

Thais and S'poreans are here to show who's boss, and we M'sians are trying hard not to let them do just that!

anyways, enough of crapping, here's some pics,
MORE TO COME when ppl start burning CDs and waiting for those to email to me..!

anyways,

congrats to:
(what i remembered :P)

Marcus Chye
1st in Open Class

Hammond Lai (KillerB )
1st in 1801-2000cc class

Ching Chee Wah (1339 )
1st in 1301cc- 1600cc

Ruben Wong (Proton R3)
1st in 1601cc-1800cc

Oh Kah Beng
1st in Open-top/Sports Car (lotus Elise rules!!)

Rohasreen
1st in 850cc and below (darn! )

Stanley/ninja iga
2nd in 850cc and below (AwW mannn)
sorry, forgot others..
congrats bro, altou i didnt do much for your team.

2nd is very good aldy...great! B)

S1997

well done!!respect respect!

and most important of all..the girl damn hot! :lol:

KillerB

Nov 20, 2003
Ninja,
Congrats to u too but a slight amendment. Reuben Wong is 1801-2000 cc class. I'm 1601-1800 cc class. His engine capacity is 1834cc, dat puts him and Khaidi and Joe Chan one class up.

R3 team was there too! Congrats R3 team too!

Really hoping to see a more variety of cars in action in the next round, i.e. celicas, dc2's or dc5's, silvia's, eg's, vw's, lancers, evo's, subs, etc.

minicooper

Mar 8, 2004
Congrats Stanley

Nippie little car, just like NINGA TURTLE IGA?
Also congrats to the rest of the winners.

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
hehee

thanks to my kind sponsors:

TiTAN
Ultra Racing for giving some products for me to sell..
UniStore Sticker for the nice stickers
Tufoil for the great engine protection

and myself (muahahaaha :lol: )for forking out the money for license (RM260), tyres (RM300), entry fees (RM200) and about RM100 for logistics + food&drinks.

not to forget my very enthusiastic AND dedicated crew, Team TiTAN Racing, Ng Chien Wei (Technical Director +Team Manager) Alex Yap / saru-kun (Team Mechanic + tyre man) Samantha (Team PR officer and who bought us lunch) and my parents who bought me the SLK, small lil kancil.

btw, the dude in the sunglasses and white T-shirt is Mr. Peter Seow, the owner and boss of the AMF group, responsible for bringing and organising ALL of the AMF/ACC events in South East Asia.
S'porean fella.

help me on this subject...please!!!

im a student,dont have money to buy a new one batteries..(car batteries!!!):shocked: