Alignment, Balancing, Nitrogen, Pumping of Camber

baby_jap_wawa

Sep 10, 2006
Hi. Would the ZTH members share their pricing regarding this services below. I don't wanna get cheated so i would appreciate your help. My car is perdana sei.

How much is it for :

Pumping Front Cambers
Pumping Rear Cambers
Alignment
Balancing
Nitrogen

I would really appreciate your help for these info and let it be shared so that people out there won't get cheated.

Do quote me the price for pumping of front and rear cambers for perdana. Thx. :)

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
Pumping Front Cambers -- RM 15 per side
Pumping Rear Cambers -- not sure
Alignment -- RM24 ( Front & Rear )
Balancing -- RM4 per rim
Nitrogen --RM 5 per tyre.

baby_jap_wawa

Sep 10, 2006
i'm not too sure too..
btw.. is pumping front and rear camber really that cheap.. ?
the workshop quoted me rm195 for front and rm100 for rear on my perdana wo.. ?

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
I had been done 1 time on camber pumping..
actually, it would not last long as the method is using a small jeck to push in / pull out my absorbar.
Better go to camber nut.
Besides, 1 or 2 degress offset in the camber should not given u any problem one.

Just my opinion.

baby_jap_wawa

Sep 10, 2006
what is camber nut.. ?

seanlee

Jun 30, 2004
normally we call adjusting the camber nut.....yes it can as cheap as RM15 perside rear....it can be FOC as well...

all depend on the reputation of the shop.....i been recomend by R3 racer in the Klang doing al above thing..but cost hundred above...but result...was good...each tuning has it own behavior ..

tips:
remember..while doing camber or alignment...you have to seat in the car while doing...to be more accurate.

baby_jap_wawa

Sep 10, 2006
0h.. where did u do it.. ? i wanna pump the cambers because my tayar inside makan banyak lo..

jinkl

May 22, 2004
wht the hell is pump camber, frm just now u r mentioning , please introduce us to this first time hearing method la :) if its real , i wanna know also

boyzone 1-2 degrees ? r u sure
y dnt u try , front left -1 , front right +1 lolx
rear left +2 , rear right -2 ,
hehehehehhe , gone

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
What I mean is :
left :0
Right 1.xx
will not give u significant wear off as might need to consider on tyre pressure and car floor clearnace.
I have notices that my camber always offset 1, 2 degress when do alignment.
But my tyre still wear with very even.
Regarding an oldman from tyre shop told me, camber will be out once we are hit on uneven road surface but not until tyre uneven wear.
If observed any uneven wear off on the tyre, item need to check is not camber setting only, but need to go to btm chasis checkng as any of bush wear out ,lower arm bar bush wear out or weak on absorbar might cause tyre wear one side.

Anyway, go to adjustable camber nut is better insteasd of pumping.

correct me if I'm wrong. :biggrin:

karl5511

May 31, 2007
Bros, adjustable chamber nut RM45 per pcs, is it too expensive?

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
sorry to interupt... but anyone kind enough to share any pics or view or thoughts on how pumping camber works??.. means u are pushing ur camber by force??...

baby_jap_wawa

Sep 10, 2006
how much is adjustable cambers for perdana front and rear.. ?

and i think pumping the cambers means pushing the cambers lets say 1-3 degrees.. my area quoted me ard 200 for front and 100 for rear which i think is damn expensive.. since hitting the roads will unalign the camber.. no point i spend so much and suddenly go into one hole the camber zhao yong.. right?

hi all sifu and member,

i have vios 2011 model that is with ori exhausr stock, now i plan to modified the exhaust with low noise and pickup and end energier more better for fc, so what is agak agak price and ok lah the material piping as my budjet not more that rm800, plan change ori stock i think is 4-2-1 one