Aftermarket Suspension Experience

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
200/220 and 250 is the length of the spring.the greater the no,the higher the car will be.
for satria with mivec engine,i recommend f6k 220/50 while the rear is r4k 250/50.
Bro,
Thanks for the advise.. appreciate.

smallmaster

Apr 1, 2009
Johor
im using GAB SS Series for my wira with gsr spring rate. 220. damn satisfy with it. now i feel my car more handling n damn balance.:smokin:

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
i think you mean 220 as the length in inches of the spring ........... not the spring rate, which is usually measured in terms of KG/mm

Bump: i think you mean 220 as the length in inches of the spring ........... not the spring rate, which is usually measured in terms of KG/mm

kowkl

Nov 26, 2003
im using GAB SS Series for my wira with gsr spring rate. 220. damn satisfy with it. now i feel my car more handling n damn balance.:smokin:
Bro,

Where did u buy it and how much ?? I'm oso using a wira but it's 1.8.

Tks.

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
i think you mean 220 as the length in inches of the spring ........... not the spring rate, which is usually measured in terms of KG/mm

Bump: i think you mean 220 as the length in inches of the spring ........... not the spring rate, which is usually measured in terms of KG/mm
it's in mm bro vagabond not in inches....:biggrin:

LILRaRe

Apr 17, 2008
wat is suitable spring rate for abs HWL use for wira 1.8 gsr ? Front 8kg or 6kg ? Rear 4kg ok ? Need advise from u guys sifu...

Bump: wat is suitable spring rate for abs HWL use for wira 1.8 gsr ? Front 8kg or 6kg ? Rear 4kg ok ? Need advise from u guys sifu...

liz@rd

Sep 25, 2007
I was using 8/4 on my putra , man , it's like bunny hop , whenever road is uneven , can cry , hear all the "thumping" sound , really like gonna fall apart ...

then if u whack corners often , even worst , uneven surface will just make ur car hop ...

dmaul

Apr 10, 2009
wat will the pro ppl ere recommend for gen2?? wat brand? wat settings? as i really dunno anythin bout modifications (shy to admit :rolleyes:)

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
Just go to re-set up my coilover.
Finally, able to compensate between handling and comfoft with 5K/250 at front. :biggrin:

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
I was using 8/4 on my putra , man , it's like bunny hop , whenever road is uneven , can cry , hear all the "thumping" sound , really like gonna fall apart ...

then if u whack corners often , even worst , uneven surface will just make ur car hop ...
change to a softer setting for the front bro.

wat will the pro ppl ere recommend for gen2?? wat brand? wat settings? as i really dunno anythin bout modifications (shy to admit :rolleyes:)
brand is subjective.usually adjustable spring rate for gen2 that they selling out side is the same
as wira 1.6/1.8.f 6k,r 4k.
Just go to re-set up my coilover.
Finally, able to compensate between handling and comfoft with 5K/250 at front. :biggrin:
why u choose 250 bro?did u set ur car high?i think 220 better.:)

sr18autech

Banned
Jun 27, 2009

U can try using softer absorber rate, and try deflating the tyre pressure, trial n error.....sees what happens.

I uses 28psi on my rear, 29psi on my front. Setting is TEIN fully adjustable, 8 front spring rate and 6 rear spring rate. Absorber rate, front 8 clicks, rear 5 clicks.

For me, my car seems okay and do not hops. But if i set my absorber more than 10clicks, it starts to hops as well.

So I believe is the matching of the absorber rate, not the spring rate.

hi

im currently using wira aeroback 1.5 to mod with 4g93 block + mivec head + MMC ecu
.is it ok or the machine will giv problems to me in future.