Advise

daniellewc

Jan 11, 2007
Im using wira se, wanted to change my tyre and rims to 15" for a better pick up.

Does anyone knows how much i can trade in my wira se rims and tyre together?

m@ttz

May 7, 2006
klang
tireshop always will depend the price by your tire, they don't care bout ur rim.. also depend on shop, better go survey for the rate at several shop.. gud luck..

cik_yat

Aug 31, 2006
Miami
wandianagarageinc.blogspot.com
i got trade 350bucks.. wif not more than 50% thread.. buy 15" enkei wif 185/60 bridgestone 60% thread juz add 640bucks include allenkey nut n allignment..

zac

Feb 7, 2007
Hi daniel,

my wira rim and tyre worth only rm200 : ( but that is because the rim have many scratches and the simes tyre thread more than 50%...

If you aiming for better pick up, you should use 13" iron rim cos that is the lightest, i m not kidding cos this is the truth. but ofcos u would prefe the better design of 15" rim and more choices on tyre : )... just bear in mind that for better pick up you must look for light weighted rim, can save fuel too, but very heartache when u bang into big hole...

i m using rays volk racing te37 now, rm1800 for the rim and rm1000 for 4x advan neova 195/55/15, pick up not bad... but the tyre very stiff, unvomfortable and kinda heavy, rim is light, i can lift it up with 2 fingers only...

cheers,

HEROmalaya

May 31, 2006
Hi daniel,
if u trade in at klang, se rim is rm350 (rim+tyre). Rim 15 around rm 700-800 for any brand (taiwan). tyre 205/55/15 good for pick up around rm 170-200 x 4 tyre.
plus ring and skru aslo al'ment u must must ready ur budget around rm1800.
KLANG DA BEST FOR LOOKING SPORT RIM.

strangex2

Mar 22, 2007
Wah ori Japan then just RM1.8k for the rims alone woh.

If the rims you are getting is heavier than your current rims, then pickup lagi teruk woh, choose lighter rims man.

sh@rty 5

Apr 22, 2007
Hi daniel,
if u trade in at klang, se rim is rm350 (rim+tyre). Rim 15 around rm 700-800 for any brand (taiwan). tyre 205/55/15 good for pick up around rm 170-200 x 4 tyre.
plus ring and skru aslo al'ment u must must ready ur budget around rm1800.
KLANG DA BEST FOR LOOKING SPORT RIM.
YUp no doubt. Kapar is the best the one with 3 shop but a owner.

hi bros & pros,

just wanna ask? how to know whether the sports spring still can be used or not/kong just by itself?

i got my pren sports spring brand monza ie progressive sports spring but he said had be using it for 1 1/2 year alredi. is it kong alredi or can be used it.

i don wan to pasang it and later knowing that its kong alredi. waste my $$$.

can help aaa all the sifus in zth. thanks a lot bros.