adding more amp to current coil

grstarbuck

Oct 20, 2006
Hi all i was reading here before, but cannot find the topic anymore...
It was about wiring a 12v 30a relay to the existing coil and supplying direct power from the battery... thats all i can remember..... any sifu out there have any idea of this and maybe a post on the diagram will help...
It said to be able to supply a better spark to the plugs for more complete combustion

Thx:regular_smile:

grstarbuck

Oct 20, 2006
Thx for the information....i got the general idea now... but need just a little bit more information....
I m using a Bosch 5 points relay and not sure which wire to go which points

30-
85-
87-
87a-

this is a 12v 30a one you think it can do the job or do i need to add a fuse on the battery direct to coil connection just in case??

Thx .....:cyclops:

xtorm

Dec 9, 2003

grstarbuck

Oct 20, 2006
More Power

Thx that site was helpfully! It would be best to see and actual working diagram on a car...anyone try this before? Cause was thinking of cheap ways to up the spark of combustion without doing any major changes to the existing wiring....

thx again
:X-:

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
this thread dies already. maybe the project fail also.
jin,
u got double plug already still interested with this mer??

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
this thread dies already. maybe the project fail also.
jin,
u got double plug already still interested with this mer??
my engine got 12 spark plug.... not 'double' only...:biggrin:

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
my engine got 12 spark plug.... not 'double' only...:biggrin:
12????
u are using i-dsl lerr. so should have 8 plug. then another extra 4 come from where? from spare plug? or u put another 4 plug at ur exhaust to make the fire dragger...............

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
12????
u are using i-dsl lerr. so should have 8 plug. then another extra 4 come from where? from spare plug? or u put another 4 plug at ur exhaust to make the fire dragger...............
mine's V6 la....:smokin:
SOHC V6 Twin Spark...:smokin:

hahahaha...:biggrin:

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
bro,

u want to tipu me kah?
city where got V6?

Hope this post will answer some of your questions in mind.

Where is it suppose to be connected?

I had a debate with a friend of mine who question my OCT connection which I installed recently. I had connected it in between the driver side head cover outlet (PCV?) & to the manifold. Is the installation correct? I think it is if according to this post ...