4th & 5th gear CAN'T reach max RPM on Satria1.3(M)

R3l3orN

Oct 10, 2004
Kepong, KL
Hope experts here can help....thanks in advance

The problems that i facing now are:-
1) My car can't reach 6500rpm in 4th & 5th gear, it stopped around 4000rpm & cannot go up anymore, tried very hard on the highway from KL to Ipoh (but 1st,2nd & 3rd gear can reach 6500rpm w/out any prob).

2) My car's max top speed is 140km/h-145km/h & cannot go up anymore oso, dun hv any unnecessary heavy stuff inside the car, and fetch 1 passenger oli (had tried very hard on the highway from KL to Ipoh).

3) The fuel consumption damn bad, full tank RM65, can use for around 350km only

*My Satria 1.3 (M) yr2000 w/ some light mods
- Open pod air filter w/ short ram pipe
- 4-2-1 Extractor---> 1.8"piping--->2units bullets --->1.8"piping--->F-1 Muffler
- 14" Sport Rims

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
rpm cut should be at 6500rpm rite...
year 2000...means its mitsu ecu wor...
erm...sumthing is very wrong...

jigc

Jan 30, 2005
R3,

my stock 4g13 can reach 160km/h...floored oledi...rpm ~5k if im not mistaken.
ur mod seems concerntrate on low rpm (pick up) and hurt the top speed.

R3l3orN

Oct 10, 2004
Kepong, KL
  • It shouldn't b rpm cut, since i still can rev more than 6500rpm on 1st, 2nd & 3rd gear....
  • Yup, my car is using mitsu ecu for sure.
  • My 4th gear cannot reach 5k rpm oso, stop at 4k oli.
  • Btw, i m juz using 14" rims (original from proton putra), izzit really heavy for a 1.3 car? I assume it's the best rims size for 1.3.
  • Regarding the piping, i assume 1.3 can put 1.7", 1.75" or 1.8", so should b no prob.
  • lastly, i m not using those straight-flow exhaust, i m still using S-flow....
So, pls help (T_T)

FYI, previously i m using:
4-2-1 extractor--->1.8"piping--->1unit bullet--->1.8"piping--->GTi original twin tips muffler
with the exhaust system above, i m facing those 3problems on the 1st post.

Last week, I hv juz change my exhaust system to:
4-2-1 Extractor---> 1.8"piping--->2units bullets --->1.8"piping--->F-1 Muffler
but, the problems at the 1st post still exist, and no improvement

DJmobile

Dec 13, 2003
erm, year 2000 1.3 satria got rpm meter??
sorry, i think the 97 ones dont have..

not sure bout the new one though...

hmmm,if EFI then installl RSM cut REV...

MrKoo

Sep 5, 2005
time to bring to gud workshop for check n stop ask here..... :biggrin:

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
haahahha
my car also same same
redline at 6k rpm
1, 2, 3 no problem
4th gear a bit hard but still can touch there
5th gear cannot goes that high
also stuck at around 4k rpm

BuRn|nGsUnZ

Jul 8, 2005
mayb your rpm meter got prob..1.3(M) year 2000 dun hav rpm meter so i guess u buy it outside so mayb your rpm got prob..your pipping the best for 1.3 is 1'6inch straight flow..but i duno why your top speed so low..im driving satria 1.3(M) year 2000 as well..my topspeed is 171km/h..buy my fuel consumption is rm10 50+km nia..hehe

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
if his RPM meter got problem
then he wont able to se the 6500rpm at 1, 2, 3 gear mar..

WAJA2003

haha 4th gear 6500 rpm is 170km/h liao lehh...
if u 1 5th gear also reach 6500rpm mehh?? that is 200km/h liao lorrr..1.3 engine impossible to do it larr...
i can say is 1.3 is very very under power n very high FC....
if alwayls rev kaw kaw the FC high until i cannot tahan.
i also hv 1 problem here,i try run 170km/h for 10minit then th etemp will start raise liao..u guy hv this problem also??

Dear All,

I have been having a plan on mind to purchase a Wira 1.5 for the sole reason to rent it out and make some profit from it.

Please share your thoughts on this matter.

All thoughts would be highly appreciated.

Regards,

Satria81