4G15 Gearbox n Ratio

g88

Jan 28, 2004
there is no different between 4G13 and 4G15 gearbox as they using the SAME model F5M21 gearbox.

I can't really what's the RPM at 110km/h but 5th gear at 80km/h my RPM is around 2370 RPM...before i fix it it was 2520 RPM (measurement from digital device)

Btw, mne is 4G15 carby old junk

Shinjite

Feb 27, 2006
Klang
I dunno about manual, but I read through my manual book, for 1.6 auto GB and auto 1.5, the first 3 gears, both ratios are the same

putra4767

Sep 13, 2004
i dun think the final drive of a 1.6 (if compatible) will be a gud upgrade for a 1.3.
There will not be enough power from da engine...

jswong

Dec 30, 2004
With F5M21 gearbox, using stock 175/70 R13 tyres will get you approximately 32km/h per 1000 rpm in 5th gear. You should see 120 km/h at around 3500 rpm.

Besides changing the final drive (which would cost a lot), you can try to upsize your tyre a little to increase the effective gear ratio. For instance, instead of a +2 upgrade to 195/50 R15, try 195/55 R15 instead. It will increase your ratio a bit, e.g. previously 3000 rpm at 5th gear will get your almost 100 km/h, now it will be a little over 100 km/h. If you try something larger like 205/50 R16, the increase will be more prominent - you'll be doing 110 km/h when your meter is reading around 103 km/h.

devraj

Sep 6, 2005
Hi Sifu Putra4767,

im using 195/55 R15 tyre with RS06 Enkei Rim.... Im using Racing Clutch Plate (the 4 corners type) and im getting 110km/h 4 - 5 RPM....
Is it something to do with the clutch plate?? isit good having high RPM? i dont use sound muffler too.... only i changed the extractor 4-2-1....

Summore i smell petrol in my ekzos when engine starts.... can feel eye having tears... cos the smell petrol is strong till can make eye drips water...

I remember last time one of frends told me that ekzos cant smell, or makes you drip water from eye... if its makes you then there is something wrong with the setting....

so can anyone advise me..... so basically wat should i do?

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
not sure with ur racing clutch coz i didnt use before....
jz for ur reference, mine is 110kmh @ 3.8k rpm...

as for ur engine tuning... when do u test it??... if early morning start engine, engine will run abit rich in AFR... after when it returns to normal engine temperature, AFR goes back to normal....
put ur hand at the outlet of ur muffler, can feel any water wapour build up on ur palm??...if yes, tuning should be ok....

ohya, dun put ur eyes or face to the exhaust.... its dangerous ler bro....

devraj

Sep 6, 2005
Hahahahaha....
pls lah brother ...no body put face to there lah :D ... what im trying to say is... the smell from the ekzos can make tears from the eye cos of the petroleum smell lah...

i tried in the morning, afternoon and in the evening... the smell of petrol is almost the same on this times.... in the nite it's quite more strong smell....
i feel the petrol mix a bit more where its didnt burned properly in the engine...
so what should i do? or what it can be done? or what is the mistkaes in my engine could be?

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
tune ur AFR mixture... make it balance first....
how to tune arr??... if u wanna diy, refer to carbie thread.... if u send to workshop, should be vr cheap only.... i tuned mine including ignition timing and AFR all for 10bucks..... plus check sparkplugs and so on....

as for ur clutch, tak tau la....

shuqster

Apr 16, 2006
I'm running a stock Satria SE 4G15, changed the air filter only and didnt touch anything else. My RPM peaks at 4.5 on top gear and I get only 150km/h nothing more unless going down hill.

Whats the deal with that. Is it there like a limiter thats hindering my car from going above 150 km/h at top gear? I've heard of other SatSE that have the same symptom and some that don't. Anyone got any ideas about this?

All of us have experiences that the car cannot start when we want to go to work, go to shopping, come back from work and etc. This is very painful if we are not able to reach the destination on time and it may cause you lose the money.

Useful and very accurate digital meter that always helps you to monitor your car battery condition. From the Battery Volt Meter, you will always know your battery condition when you switch on the car key and started.

Inexpensive, affordable.

Easy...