3 Max strut bars

boyzone

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
3max strut bar worth to try. Because, the price really different alot. Last time before I get a pair of fender bar for myself, I got see this 3max fender bar as well. It only cost me RM88 per pair while Ultra Racing cost me Rm210 per pair. But end up, I getting Ultra Racing. Because I see the fender bar for saga, the bar was so tiny and look fragile. So I end up using Ultra Racing. Ultra Racing gave me the feel, Heavy Duty use. hehe.
They claimed material from 3MAx is high tensil steel. Therefore they no need go to thicker bar.
Of coz, is good as light and cheap.:biggrin:

singchaii

singchaii

Sep 3, 2005
Pandan Jaya, KL
They claimed material from 3MAx is high tensil steel. Therefore they no need go to thicker bar.
Of coz, is good as light and cheap.:biggrin:
Cause, when I saw the bar the first impression it give, like cannot trust. hehe. So I not getting it. But seriously, it worth to try. The price really cheaper alot compare with Ultra Racing.

boyzone

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
anyone have full authorizer dealer name list?
Interest to get the part... but I'm staying in Penang.

JINEIL2EN

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
well new product max going to come out no longer in white color that chlash with UR...it going to be racing purple...

eventualy...i can said is worth to use it... also the engineer in the deptment still studying more and the impact of the bar....3max know as YL engineering factory
ok, thanks for explaining...now a few 'knowledge grass' growing liao...thanks...:itsme:

xbalance2002

Mar 15, 2006
guys if the metal use by 3Max is super strong ...
if u want to compare the tensile strength i can say none come close to 3Max
the metal tube they use basically the material import from Oversea.

i still wait some feedback from them too as i request some custom design some bar.

seanlee

seanlee

Jun 30, 2004
there will be a 3MAX sponsored car..racing in the GRA this coming SUNday at putrajaya.....so come and take alook on it

boyzone

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
so far all feedback are +ve .
So, should be no doubt for me to grab it.

singchaii

singchaii

Sep 3, 2005
Pandan Jaya, KL
yeah.. You should get it. the 3maxx dealer are at Puchong. last time I got their website and contact. now lost already..

Welcome to 3MAX

I see got carbon fiber strut bar from 3max also. Some more the 3max bar look like price increase already. last time i see cost Rm80 for the fender bar for iswara while now already Rm140.

boyzone

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
need to call and pos to me ..
Besides, I hear from some saleman regarding on the strut bar precision.
we might not fix the bar if the bar precision is out, especially on front 4 points lower arm bar..
So how is 3 max precision work? are they precise?

FVel

FVel

Feb 5, 2007
Reliable ar ? Sure or not ? So cheap wan.

Ultra Racing more expensive but got racing cred mar. Even Jedi like Sifu Skywalker use in his Iswara mar. :biggrin:

JINEIL2EN

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
need to call and pos to me ..
Besides, I hear from some saleman regarding on the strut bar precision.
we might not fix the bar if the bar precision is out, especially on front 4 points lower arm bar..
So how is 3 max precision work? are they precise?
mostly is very precise, but just have to consider that if ur car is way too long on malaysia road, mostly the alignment will be out a bit.
not the product's fault, but blame the gov....& sammi vellu.:biggrin:

huakenny

LB Performance

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
aiyo..all local made bar look alike....all white color n same design.....copycat huh....

try to design something different le....R&D dept should see those famous brand like Cusco,Nismo....etc how they design.

if the bar if too low in price, i doubt the quality level.

so far, i only use Cusco.it looks more solid to me

boyzone

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
Actually, compare with aerospace grade's alloy, material cost for high tensil steel is much much cheaper. People salling expensive is because for better profit margin.
Besides, self design and mfg, will reduce down material cost to the minimum as well.
For my point, go for those bars are because of the bar function to gain better handling fun but not to improve on car safety or what. Once over speeding, I dun think those bars can help much unless we go to full rollcage.

correct me if I'm wrong.

JINEIL2EN

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
aiyo..all local made bar look alike....all white color n same design.....copycat huh....

try to design something different le....R&D dept should see those famous brand like Cusco,Nismo....etc how they design.

if the bar if too low in price, i doubt the quality level.

so far, i only use Cusco.it looks more solid to me
wanna buy my Cusco Type-ALC Carbon fiber front strut bar onot..??:biggrin:

My mechanic told me my car brakes are imbalance,

Meaning when emergency braking, the car will go to one side, and wont stop in straight manner.

Can anyone whom experienced such braking problem share whats the cause of brake imbalance?

Also opinion of anyone whom know how to solve the problem is welcomed...:wavey: