2000 watt Calibre amp

gothculture

hey sifus!!

im a audio noob n wanna ask all ur opinion...
my car audio set up is very basic: clarion speakers n oem hu (kenwood)

my fren is selling his Calibre(dunno spell correctly or not) 2000 watt amp for rm400 n im sorta interested but not sure about d brand n how it can compliment my car...

could u guys advice me on whether its worth it???

thx ya!

how long did he use it??how much he got it for?4ch or 2ch?do u plan for an upgrade in the future or just whack only this one??:driver:

Bump: check this amp......

http://www.mudah.my/car-amplifier-selangor-1928181.htm?ca=8_s

hey bro,
i also not sure how many channel...he say he bought it end of last year...so its like 6months old...im planning to add woofer sum time later n tot dis amp wud b an investment but i dunno wad brand is dat...dis is wad he rekomen to me: add d amp n leave out 1000 watts n d other 1000 channel to d speakers...wad do u think?i really am a noob when it comes to audio stuffs...:sleep:

wah bro..ur link...alpine rm550?!!?!?yum yum!hahaha...but it din say hw many watt...i assume shud b 1000 kua!?!?!?

bro,all this 2000,3000 watts are just gimmick la,bro......do u know how much do the amp would really costs if it could pump out 2000-3000 watts rms??way too expensive n those amps are only used for competitions.....rather than buying some local brand,better get some good branded 2nd hand stuff,bro coz the quality would be there...n incase u gonna sell it back,it'll be easier to sell due to the brand......why not u call up the alpine guy n ask him how long was the amp in use n what's the best price......or if u choose to buy ur friends one,then make sure it's a 4ch amp coz i guess u gonna use the amp to power up all 4 speakers,right??any plans to change ur front speakers??below are the specs for the alpine amp.....quite good at 75rms x 4

Output Power at 12V:
4 x 50W @ 4 ohms (0.04% THD)
4 x 65W @ 2 ohms (0.3% THD)
2 x 130W @ 4 ohms (0.3% THD)
Output Power at 14.4V:
4 x 75W @ 4 ohms (0.04% THD)
4 x 100W @ 2 ohms (0.3% THD)
2 x 200W @ 4 ohms (0.3% THD)
Fuse: 2 x 25A

:driver::driver::driver:

ya i knw wad u mean...better buy branded...but i have no plans to change speakers as im pretty happy with it...just wanna invest on woofer n amp...but bro...d part abt d alpine specs...does it mean its only like 250watt++ at 12v?!?!...

hmmm...so bro....wad do u think?i get d alpine n channel it to all 4 speakers??but if later i wanna add woofer when got money liaoz so how to compliment dat alpine amp plus 4 speakers n a woofer?and if i play at just 12v no need to change alternator n add batt unlike playing at 14v rite?

blah le,12v is when ur engine is off la:thefinger:....once u start up,it'll be at 13.6v........once ur car starts moving,it'll reach around 14.4v:rofl::rofl::rofl:......if like day,better u wait n get one 5ch amp la.....4ch + 1ch for sub??but maybe off ur budget.....:driver:

oooo ok...hahhaha....wah like dat play 14.4 when car is stationary damn draining lor...my budget only around rm500...buy d amp 1st den later kumpul money buy wiring n installation....hahahahah...student only mah...change rims also took 1 1/2 year to save money...:thefinger:

like this la....ur driving Kia,right??where do u intend to place the amp,under the seat or at the boot??:driver:

dunno ler...mebbe at d boot den do fibre work??looks nice as mine is a wagon so got plenty of boot space....hehe

hmmm...so bro....wad do u think?i get d alpine n channel it to all 4 speakers??but if later i wanna add woofer when got money liaoz so how to compliment dat alpine amp plus 4 speakers n a woofer?and if i play at just 12v no need to change alternator n add batt unlike playing at 14v rite?

when u get a sub, just bridge ch 3&4 of the amp to run it. rear speaker no need amp one, can use power from the head unit

oooo....thk u sifu!!belanja one stick mildseven wan ka?hahah...okok got d idea d....here comes my alpine amp...hehhehe...

thx vishnnu 4 ur help too...really appreciate it plus all d links u provided...cum cum i kasi mildseven satu batang....hahahah...:smokin:

smoking is bad for health.......:driver::driver::driver:.......balakong got nice porridge,u belanja la next time....

balakong got nice porridge?whr?i only know d shop selling steam fish n bak kut teh n opposite dat shop selling pan mee...

aiya,use the old shortcut route thru houses from cp to balakong,u'll come to a junction ma,there la....one ahso selling porridge,sliced fish....damn nice....if not use the other shortcut near school,there's one corner house serving dinner till 9pm only.....the claypot chicken with garlic n herbs superbly crafted la there.......:rofl::rofl::rofl:

ooooo....haha...din knw balakong thr got nice food...hahahaha...ok will check it out...den i tapau left over bring for our cheras tt ok?!ahhahahah

angel,
cheap ah?same price only leh...bak kut teh oso rm10 per pax

Bump: ooooo....haha...din knw balakong thr got nice food...hahahaha...ok will check it out...den i tapau left over bring for our cheras tt ok?!ahhahahah

angel,
cheap ah?same price only leh...bak kut teh oso rm10 per pax

wei Goth,makan here in Jb fucking expensive leh.......order hokkien mee,only 2 slice of meat got one,no sotong.....prawn ohso like 10 days never eat one:rofl::rofl::rofl:.........chinese food like shit here,indian food ohso lebih kurang...malay food quite good la.......instead of meat,chinese shops here love to use fishcake........tiu niama hai:thefinger::thefinger::thefinger: