1997 Toyota Prado GX 2.8 Diesel

ccibai

May 21, 2005
msia
how to boost up diesel turbo? same like petrol car oso a?

then how to check the afr? hmm....nvr play diesel car oso

hehe
theory is the same, but usually ppl either use a manual boost controller or external wastegate for hardcore 1. not too sure can use EBC or not as i really see any diesel using avcr those.

haha bliff me for diesel using manual fuel pump, not like vigo, frontier now, ppl usually judge enuff fuel or not by exhaust temp and also black smoke.. lol n not too sure how they adjust the fuel pump though. now they r piggy back chip for vigo,frontier etc

Kippo

Mar 5, 2005
3L with BOT with intercooler n turbo fuel pump running 15psi standard internal for 4-5 yrs. No problem at all, same theory as petrol turbo, must hv enuff fuel n make sure it is not running lean n it should serve u well
hi,
can you share how is it done?

1. what model of turbo charge is used?

2. What intercooler is used? size?

3. What fuel pump is used? the original is replaced?

4. Any kind of tuning? if yes, how to do it since diesel engine does not have EFi?

5. is the original radiator replaced?

6. Any other parts replaced?

7. How is the turbo lubricated? seperate oil tank/cooler or shared? If shared, where is the lube oil hose connected to?

8. Based on power increase, does the stock transmission needs upgrade?

9. Is the power increase noticeably high or just so-so? More powerful than say Ranger turbo/Nissan Frontier?

cheers and thanks,
kip.

need y'all to give comments or suggestions...

which tyre/ size to fit on my 15' rim

i want it look like drag car...

i was thinking to fit with falken 205/60/r15... any comments?

tks... ;)