DIY Honda ECU Repairs- P30 P08 P27

invicta

Mar 30, 2006
wahh... what a useful thread.. congrats for mr tan. still remember me? hehehe.
last friday, my car suddenly died on fast lane at mrr2.. kane..

first impression, suspect was distributor kong already.. call pomen, changed 2 set distributor oso cannot.. swap p08, lucky can start.. fuhhh..

saturday morning, found 5 cap leak.. but small leak onli.. hard to find with bare eyes. changed and ... vroommmm..my ecu alive again..

so better change your cap for now.. get mr.tan to do it with minimal cost..

cheerss..

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
wahh... what a useful thread.. congrats for mr tan. still remember me? hehehe.
last friday, my car suddenly died on fast lane at mrr2.. kane..

first impression, suspect was distributor kong already.. call pomen, changed 2 set distributor oso cannot.. swap p08, lucky can start.. fuhhh..

saturday morning, found 5 cap leak.. but small leak onli.. hard to find with bare eyes. changed and ... vroommmm..my ecu alive again..

so better change your cap for now.. get mr.tan to do it with minimal cost..

cheerss..
U did not change ur caps before this?
Anyway.. Good job!!

invicta

Mar 30, 2006
nop.. my p30 cap's still good looks until last saturday wor.. dont realise the age more than 10 years!! hehehe.. lucky no short circuit, or other component related. but i get new symtom for this 'need to change capacitor'.. symtom = car suddenly died.. wakaka..:proud:

hmm.. i just use normal cap, rating 85c.. from ur opinion, how it will be lasting? my friend had told me, there are smt capacitor with same value except for the 220uf, 35v.. can use arr?

p/s: hav any faulty ecu for me? need to spare one lar.. :burnout:

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
nop.. my p30 cap's still good looks until last saturday wor.. dont realise the age more than 10 years!! hehehe.. lucky no short circuit, or other component related. but i get new symtom for this 'need to change capacitor'.. symtom = car suddenly died.. wakaka..:proud:

hmm.. i just use normal cap, rating 85c.. from ur opinion, how it will be lasting? my friend had told me, there are smt capacitor with same value except for the 220uf, 35v.. can use arr?

p/s: hav any faulty ecu for me? need to spare one lar.. :burnout:

1. Change all the caps, not just some.
2. 85c can use but if always drive long distance then maybe no goodlah....
3. If change the 105c and the same value as the original ecu, will last another 10 years...
Not sufficient??
4. Faulty ecu got but all repaired and returned to customers/friends.
5. Want to buy ,, good ecus gotlah... Me got 2 virgin P30, 1 chipped P08, 1 chipped P30, 2 chipped P30 long type, 1 ori P27 for auto......

tq

invicta

Mar 30, 2006
1. Change all the caps, not just some.
2. 85c can use but if always drive long distance then maybe no goodlah....
3. If change the 105c and the same value as the original ecu, will last another 10 years...
Not sufficient??
4. Faulty ecu got but all repaired and returned to customers/friends.
5. Want to buy ,, good ecus gotlah... Me got 2 virgin P30, 1 chipped P08, 1 chipped P30, 2 chipped P30 long type, 1 ori P27 for auto......

tq
hmm. . just use what cap i hav for now.. later on will find actually temperature rate at jln pasar.. hehe.. got 2-3 value with the 105' c .. but need to wondering around all shop!..

nevermind any of p27,28,29,30,72 since it obd1.. faulty but still alive is ok. auto/manual, long or short is ok..
pm me the price. hehehe
cannot afford the healty ecu for now. the current price really kill me woo..but cannot accept if my car suddenly died again.. hahahaha.

bigtroble

Sep 19, 2010
psl, fl
I check all my spare p30- 1502 hv Q25
Check my picture file of p29-1503 also have.
Yes Q25 have a body mark of D16 stamp on it...

Here a picture proof.... hee hee hee
Good luck...& keep me posted. Tq

anyone knows where I can find those D16 transisters smt
I cant find them no where.
or what other ecu can i get it from
let me know

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
bigtroble...r u from Malaysia or from the states?

if yr from Malaysia then go to malaysia.rs-online.com/web/
if from the states, digikey.com

they will most prolly have it as long as u have the rating/value....

E-tech...if only can find the schematic for the ECUs, life will be so much easier heh?

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Arturo... U want schematic for jdm p30 ecu?
You u should hv said earlier....

Bigtroble... Ur location? I can try to pull
out 1 frm a scrap ecu...

TheSquee

Jul 22, 2010
bro i wanna ask

im using a b16a auto

im not sure what is my ECU code but the standard ECU can they re-adjust the A/F mixture ?

please PM me your advice.. can't get any reply at my thread -.-

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
bro i wanna ask

im using a b16a auto

im not sure what is my ECU code but the standard ECU can they re-adjust the A/F mixture ?

please PM me your advice.. can't get any reply at my thread -.-

Yes... go get yourself a Apexi VAFC.,, this should meet your requirement.
Google it if you du not know what it is.

Tq

bigtroble

Sep 19, 2010
psl, fl
Arturo... U want schematic for jdm p30 ecu?
You u should hv said earlier....

Bigtroble... Ur location? I can try to pull
out 1 frm a scrap ecu...

yep I in Florida, US
chked digikey but no luck will try again
but that schematic might help me out too
can you send to me please
is there any way to get rid of cel 36 traction control on the same jdm P30??

TheSquee

Jul 22, 2010
bro can you rechip a b16a P30 ECU ?

mine is an auto , dunno rechip to what is good can recommend ah

and i feel my car is running too rich now.. the FC for full tank RM70/250-270KM

Civic EG8 92-95

please advice thanks :D

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
thesquee.....something wrong with yr car...mine also b16a auto n before PnP i could get 480-500km per full tank and needle only halfway thru the redzone. even after my bothced PnP i still can mange 400km per full tank.

E-tech...i remember u telling me that u did re-chip...but what chip u using? hondata dun say ar...too blardy expensive... :banghead: i may need yr services one day...on advise of a sifu here i plan to get a b18c GSR VVIS intake manifold n set the 2nd butterfly valve to open at a certain RPM...can imagine?

Guys,

I have a 3" straight flow exhaust setup on my turbo car. I have a mid-box resonator (pretty large one and is straight flow) and a pretty large straight flow rear muffler. But it's still loud and the droning at 2.6-3k rpm is killing me since I'm in that rev range a lot.

I've been reading up about side-branch resonators and helmholtz resonators. It's those weird branch exhaust add-ons that apparently take away the droning by cancelling out certain frequencies depending on length of the...