How: Build 4g93 n/a full race

actuator_bypass

Sep 11, 2004
- crankshaft porting and balancing...
- high compression piston... sleeve ported and balanced...
- stronger conrods...
- dry sump wif oil cooler...
- highcams... double valve springs... titanium retainers n stoppers...
- 4 throttle unit...
- larger injectors...
- standalone ecu...
- 4-1 extractor... straight piping out...
- 6 puck twin plate clutch..
- racing flywheel...
- dog engagement gearbox with straight cut gears...

what else ah?
What kind of dogbox that don't use straight cut gear..??? If no straight cut gear.. there is no dog barking inside the gearbox bro.. LOL:wavey:

as SkYwAlKeR mention.. you need all of that.. as a matter of meterials and gadget you don't have any issue.

Lets start with Cylinder head :
1.Camshaft set including valve and retainer for JUN 308 degree or RPW 316 degree.
2.Intake manifold for safe cost you can use B16B intake manifold by modified the base foundation to fit 4G93 cylinder head.
3. Gsr 390cc or 450cc VR4 injector (correct me if i'm wrong)
4. Skunk2/Eric's/Super90 throttle bodys
5. Adjustable Campulley
6.Fuel Regulator
7.Fuel pump walbro/sard
OK until here you're about to spend +/- RM10k already including head porting and valve port angle.

Ok next stage Cylinder Block.
1.JE piston 83mm/82mm or cheap piston IZUMI/TOYO 82mm
2.Eagle Conrod or Crower conrod
3.Crower crankshaft

Engine Oil
Motul

At these stage another -/+RM10k you're about to spend. about RM20K
and not fully build up yet.

Transmission:
Manual 5 speed gearbox
or Manual 5 speed gearbox + Kaaz LSD
or Manual 5 speed gearbox + straight cut gear
or PPG gearbox "H" type
or PPG gearbox Sequential type
Then select your final ration 4.2/3/4/5/6/7/8
GSR drive shaft or custom drive shaft.

Then go to engine cooling system :
1.Aluminum radiator
2.Oil Cooler

Engine Management / Firing System
Bosch Coil with Seqeuntial firing control by any after market ECU haltech/microtech/motec or MSD ignition there are a few model in the market HVC etc.

Suspension
From cheap TITAN adjustable to TEIN.

Rubber/Silicon Hose/Expandable Air Intake hose

Piping system
4-1, 4-2-1 depend on the power you need which suite your setting

A good and confort racing bucket seat with at least 4 point safety harness where you can choose any kind of brand in the market ie. OMP, SABELT etc.

Light and Strong RIM for 15 or 16 inch of size
Brakes can use GSR or VR4 or evo caliper or u can try AP Racing or Endless brake system or Brembo.

A good rubber that suit the condition of track.. wet/dry/tarmac/gravel.

At last but not least a good and trusted tuner and not to forget apply racing/gymkana/rally license at MAM motorsport for RM120 per year. or upgrade your license according to your class.

Keep the racing spirit in you and SAY NO to "ILLEGAL RACE" ... :rofl:

Skywalker,
If you dont mind can u tell me where to get the 6puck twin plate clutches for 4G93NA?Also the double valve spring...thanks
Bro if your ride is satria 4G93 na/mivec up to 190whp u still can use Trinity clutch + Exedy Pressure plate around RM1300-RM1600

there is a blog selling most part for 4G93 na and mivec http://mhtuner.blogspot.com

lae

Jul 4, 2007
What kind of dogbox that don't use straight cut gear..??? If no straight cut gear.. there is no dog barking inside the gearbox bro.. LOL:wavey:

as SkYwAlKeR mention.. you need all of that.. as a matter of meterials and gadget you don't have any issue.

Lets start with Cylinder head :
1.Camshaft set including valve and retainer for JUN 308 degree or RPW 316 degree.
2.Intake manifold for safe cost you can use B16B intake manifold by modified the base foundation to fit 4G93 cylinder head.
3. Gsr 390cc or 450cc VR4 injector (correct me if i'm wrong)
4. Skunk2/Eric's/Super90 throttle bodys
5. Adjustable Campulley
6.Fuel Regulator
7.Fuel pump walbro/sard
OK until here you're about to spend +/- RM10k already including head porting and valve port angle.

Ok next stage Cylinder Block.
1.JE piston 83mm/82mm or cheap piston IZUMI/TOYO 82mm
2.Eagle Conrod or Crower conrod
3.Crower crankshaft

Engine Oil
Motul

At these stage another -/+RM10k you're about to spend. about RM20K
and not fully build up yet.

Transmission:
Manual 5 speed gearbox
or Manual 5 speed gearbox + Kaaz LSD
or Manual 5 speed gearbox + straight cut gear
or PPG gearbox "H" type
or PPG gearbox Sequential type
Then select your final ration 4.2/3/4/5/6/7/8
GSR drive shaft or custom drive shaft.

Then go to engine cooling system :
1.Aluminum radiator
2.Oil Cooler

Engine Management / Firing System
Bosch Coil with Seqeuntial firing control by any after market ECU haltech/microtech/motec or MSD ignition there are a few model in the market HVC etc.

Suspension
From cheap TITAN adjustable to TEIN.

Rubber/Silicon Hose/Expandable Air Intake hose

Piping system
4-1, 4-2-1 depend on the power you need which suite your setting

A good and confort racing bucket seat with at least 4 point safety harness where you can choose any kind of brand in the market ie. OMP, SABELT etc.

Light and Strong RIM for 15 or 16 inch of size
Brakes can use GSR or VR4 or evo caliper or u can try AP Racing or Endless brake system or Brembo.

A good rubber that suit the condition of track.. wet/dry/tarmac/gravel.

At last but not least a good and trusted tuner and not to forget apply racing/gymkana/rally license at MAM motorsport for RM120 per year. or upgrade your license according to your class.

Keep the racing spirit in you and SAY NO to "ILLEGAL RACE" ... :rofl:

Bro if your ride is satria 4G93 na/mivec up to 190whp u still can use Trinity clutch + Exedy Pressure plate around RM1300-RM1600

there is a blog selling most part for 4G93 na and mivec http://mhtuner.blogspot.com
wow detail bro . tq
btw which crower crankshaft or 4G94 crankshaft the better bro ?

actuator_bypass

Sep 11, 2004
Use 4G94 will make your kepala more pening, more modification on the block you'll have to do.. better use custom crower for 4g93 block, plug and play.. summore your machine will be around 1900 +(25-90)cc.. the tork of the engine will maintain almost the same like 1.8 torque curve.

If you use 4g94 crank your tork will die early.. how to play with 8000 - 9000RPM where at this state your horsepower should be at the peak..(when use the camshaft above)

lavodo

Apr 12, 2006
bro...

the most important thing.. wut the purpose is.. drag 300m? 400m? track? time attack? merdeka race?

for drag purpose.. 300m or 400m

get strocker kit.. 2.1L mayb (piston+ conrod+ crank) and makesure ur block can tahan to high rev.. can send to eagle / tomei / ams or anything go get harder sleeve block..
prot polished head + high cam + retainer + oversize valve + good valve spring..
with nice tuning fueling and firing setup ( rechip / standalone / piggyback) + good tuner

after all of this been done.. the next step is ur gbox setup.. wut ratio u need.. coz every build up engine dont have same power rite? get the traction and the highest speed u can at finishing line..

the conclusion is.. all u need is afford, time , money....

just my 2 cent..

Havok_KiD

Feb 21, 2006
The fact is modification has its pro n cons depending on what purpose you are building for....all of us can give you all sort of wild ways to modd your car but then again it will come back to you...dont aspect the modd car to be the same as your stock engine back...

its the best u specify what HP your are aiming at, purpose of the modification eg : track, drag, sprint

UnicornSpeed

Dec 28, 2008
for track engine...you cant fully mod your engine....track engine need long lasting...i know the setup for track engine....and track got rules for engine...planning for afos or what ?

lae

Jul 4, 2007
for track engine...you cant fully mod your engine....track engine need long lasting...i know the setup for track engine....and track got rules for engine...planning for afos or what ?
TRACK FOR RALLY N TOURING ... i want engine can use both the track

ART///SPEED

Jun 26, 2008
for that inner part will be hi cam,metal gasket,81mm hi compression and racing conrod bearing + main bearing.other then that is up to you

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com
is there any oil pump which is better than stock 93 oil pump that can fit to 4g93?

*oil pump .. not fuel pump.

hornydrifter

Mar 27, 2005
KEY EL!
Sent the whle engine to Bizi ezirioha...Confirm all vtec mati!!!!..

Dr.Bisimoto engineering U.S.A~:thefinger:....f22 =400hp++ WHP N.A (non vtec single cam)
4g93=???? maybe 300hp++ WHP....FUHHHHHHHH!!!!!

Bump: Sent the whle engine to Bizi ezirioha...Confirm all vtec mati!!!!..

Dr.Bisimoto engineering U.S.A~:thefinger:....f22 =400hp++ WHP N.A (non vtec single cam)
4g93=???? maybe 300hp++ WHP....FUHHHHHHHH!!!!!

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
actualy can use evo flywheel n clutch set. wat is nd is re bolt the hole on flywheel oni. easy n cheap,

Hi All,

I would just like to know, whether can evo 8 disc and caliper fit directly onto eterna's back plate?

Thanks and regards.