Advise on Disc and Brake Pads

Senscents

Dec 5, 2019
Guys.. What are your normal replacement time for Disc & Pads?
Mine are around 40K km for the front, seems quite fast even for a D segment car.

Guys.. What are your normal replacement time for Disc & Pads?
Mine are around 40K km for the front, seems quite fast even for a D segment car.
Wow, for disc is very fast. My VR one was from half cut, skim and use and thereafter another 2 sets of pads and one more skim....

Senscents

Dec 5, 2019
Wow, for disc is very fast. My VR one was from half cut, skim and use and thereafter another 2 sets of pads and one more skim....
Fora Pair of Shoji Disc it's quite affordable. thanks
WoW. Can use for such a long time.
Did you check the disc Thickness after skimming?

Fora Pair of Shoji Disc it's quite affordable. thanks
WoW. Can use for such a long time.
Did you check the disc Thickness after skimming?
Yes, of course. Original one was very thick, after second skim and used, too thin already, that was why change to shoji......

minibeany

Apr 30, 2017
recently changed for my dino
bought Bendix King Titanium a during MCO... less than RM250 for front and back.
changed all four rotors less than RM500 for front and back.
flush and replace new DOT4 brake fluid

all parts bought from PH Auto, Sea Park
caliper_800px.png

minibeany

Apr 30, 2017

Ariete Steam Cleaner Vapori Jet, where can I get this brand or similar price range steam cleaner as I wanna clean of the puke stain off my fabric seat. Or any sifu here have a better more budget way of cleaning it off? Steam cleaner is more of a "placebo" effect for myself because of the price.

Can any one post links of previous detailing works done on fabric seats and hard to reach door trims area done by the detailing gurus here and also recomend few products and methods best to be...