Bridgestone RE002 or Toyo T1R Feedback

yewly1990

Hello there, I need some feedback of Bridgestone RE002 and Toyo T1R, my size are 205/50/16

Grip, dry usage, wet usage, noise level, comfort etc...

I use it for daily driving, both price are about the same, currently I`m using Thunderer from thailand.

Hello there, I need some feedback of Bridgestone RE002 and Toyo T1R, my size are 205/50/16

Grip, dry usage, wet usage, noise level, comfort etc...

I use it for daily driving, both price are about the same, currently I`m using Thunderer from thailand.

Base on feedback, RE-002 better in the dry, T1-R better aquaplaning Resistance. Comfort should go to T1-R as quite soft sidewall

So, RE-002 are better for dry usage, T1R are better in wet usage and much comfort.

The tyre I using same tread with T1R, really nice in wet usage, and good grip too, but quite noisy, and sidewall hard like rock, quite bumpy.

So, RE-002 are better for dry usage, T1R are better in wet usage and much comfort.

The tyre I using same tread with T1R, really nice in wet usage, and good grip too, but quite noisy, and sidewall hard like rock, quite bumpy.

I used the T1-R before and needed much more air pressure to corner proper because of the soft sidewall. My size was 215/45R17.
Probably your car is light and using 45 series aspect ratio will be bumpy for you...

IIRC T1R has quite bad wet grip though, from the reviews that I saw. That's what stopped me from getting the T1R in the first place.

Dry - RE002
Wet - T1R
Comfort - T1R
Quiet - almost same
Price - RE002 higher

Re002 - Thai / Indo
T1R - Japan

---------- Post added at 09:41 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:40 PM ----------

IIRC T1R has quite bad wet grip though, from the reviews that I saw. That's what stopped me from getting the T1R in the first place.

Re002 even worse

Dry - RE002
Wet - T1R
Comfort - T1R
Quiet - almost same
Price - RE002 higher

Re002 - Thai / Indo
T1R - Japan

---------- Post added at 09:41 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:40 PM ----------

Re002 even worse

Hmm... actually I dun really drive fast when rainy day... but izzit any different between indo made and thai made Re002??

---------- Post added at 10:16 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:09 PM ----------

I used the T1-R before and needed much more air pressure to corner proper because of the soft sidewall. My size was 215/45R17.
Probably your car is light and using 45 series aspect ratio will be bumpy for you...

I prefer 50 tyres, I tried conti mc5 with 205/45/17, felt bumpy too, Rather stick with 205/50/16.

Dry - RE002
Wet - T1R
Comfort - T1R
Quiet - almost same
Price - RE002 higher

Re002 - Thai / Indo
T1R - Japan

Re002 even worse

That sounds really bad. Have yet to encounter anything yet. :slug:

Hmm... actually I dun really drive fast when rainy day... but izzit any different between indo made and thai made Re002??

Am running on a pair on Indo ones now. So far, so good. But bumpy and noisy.

Indo or Thai made same quality, still Bridgestone, Japan QC.
The only bad thing is, u buying Japan Price tyre, but made from Thai/Indo.

Indo or Thai made same quality, still Bridgestone, Japan QC.
The only bad thing is, u buying Japan Price tyre, but made from Thai/Indo.

Hmmm, so actually just choose between comfort... hmm.... Too bad i dun have the bucks for R1R, or else I will go for R1R

Been using both tyres. My opinion is like this:
Dry - re002
Wet - re002
Anti-Aquaplanning - t1r (inflate below 30psi. if more, the anti-aquaplanning capability will gone)
Treadwear - t1r last longer than re002
Braking in both wet & dry - re002
Steering feedback - re002.

T1R may look bad in most aspect. But remember, it better in the most important aspect which is anti-aquaplanning (especially in Malaysia). Dont forget to check for Nitto Neo-gen @ good-year eagle directional 5 which I heard also good in anti-aquaplanning. GY not a top choice in our country even their product is good.

If you drive very careful in rainy day, then RE002 is better for u (especially if u like to take hard-corner in dry). it stop better in rain, and excel in other aspect if compare to T1R. But it also wear out faster than T1R. Cant comment on GY Directional 5 and Nitto Neo-Gen since i have no experience with them. But once my current T1R wear-off, i surely will give a try for Nitto Neo-Gen after considering it good price and good feedback from website @ forum.

been using both tires but in different sizes, id say RE002 better than T1r in overall stats.
T1r had a slight tendency to "makan tepi" altho i always monitor the tire pressure and chamber. at least for my case.

do u guys really think japan made tires real good? probably good for their weather and road conditions but hell apart from ours.
thats why id say thai/indo made BS/michelin came closest to our weather.