What's The Difference Between RON95 and RON97

try pumping from different petrol station, maybe adulterated fuel, or try other brands of fuel....
I usually pump at Manjalara Shell, today I pump at Mont Kiara since on the way to work...
Seems engine much quiet now. Tak ada tak tak tak sound, will try pump again at Manjalara
next time...see if is the same...:driver:

cvkit17

Mar 20, 2012
I usually pump at Manjalara Shell, today I pump at Mont Kiara since on the way to work...
Seems engine much quiet now. Tak ada tak tak tak sound, will try pump again at Manjalara
next time...see if is the same...:driver:
hahaha I usually pump at Manjalara Petronas. So far so good.

I gatal gatal went to pump RM50 BHP dat day...not bad and quite smooth as well. Still unsure on the consumption yet as still got half tank to go

To be more accurate, pump full tank and set trip meter to zero, then calculate on next refill....:driver:

U staying around there is it? I think heard u mentioned before u pump there :rofl:

To be more accurate, pump full tank and set trip meter to zero, then calculate on next refill....:driver:
Yes, agree, then only know how much it can last.

The other day I pump Full Tank Shell RON95. As usual, when u pump full, the needle will go
up more than the indicated Max Fuel Level. So roughly, around RM10 - RM15+-

Went up to genting from Kepong. 50.4KM and came down from Genting so Total around 100KM
The fuel needle just drop to the exact Max Fuel Level.

Never knew that my car so good FC. Don't know why cuz previously I just slowly drive up cuz
got passengers and the fuel drop lower than what I achieve now. Maybe got passengers gua...

This time round, I sped up also dont consume much petrol...:driver:

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
U staying around there is it? I think heard u mentioned before u pump there :rofl:

The other day I pump Full Tank Shell RON95. As usual, when u pump full, the needle will go

Went up to genting from Kepong. 50.4KM and came down from Genting so Total around 100KM

Never knew that my car so good FC. Don't know why cuz previously I just slowly drive up cuz
got passengers and the fuel drop lower than what I achieve now. Maybe got passengers gua...

Thats the effect of dual mivec...:rofl:

cvkit17

Mar 20, 2012
Actually I just gatal gatal wana see if the fuel is suitable for my car haha..moreover I pump when the fuel indicator doesnt show what's left, but instead a warning sign haha

I'm working there...my office is near to ee soo yong tau fu :burnout:

Actually I just gatal gatal wana see if the fuel is suitable for my car haha..moreover I pump when the fuel indicator doesnt show what's left, but instead a warning sign haha

I'm working there...my office is near to ee soo yong tau fu :burnout:
Oh...so near. Kepong Kaki. Kaki Lang...then your friend place should be near for me then :biggrin:

So far, I tried petronas once, never like it...just feel the car like not much responds if compare
to Shell...

Outstation constant speed drive will have much better FC then town stop and go traffic....

---------- Post added at 02:13 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:12 PM ----------

Wah...that dual mivec cannot la...LOL! Driving Toyota at that time...not BLM
Dual VVTi......:driver:

Outstation constant speed drive will have much better FC then town stop and go traffic....

---------- Post added at 02:13 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:12 PM ----------

Dual VVTi......:driver:
No la, mine single VVT-i use to run V-Power, then RON97 then this car now just drinks RON95.
Pity.

So, like some said, as long as your car just need RON95, no point pumping RON97 which it
burns fuel slower. But If RON97 were to be burn slower, then can have better FC?

No la, mine single VVT-i use to run V-Power, then RON97 then this car now just drinks RON95.
Pity.

So, like some said, as long as your car just need RON95, no point pumping RON97 which it
burns feel slower. But If RON97 were to be burn slower, then can have better FC?
Fuel burns slower only, but the amount that goes in is the same. Still all will be burnt....no savings.

20V Trumpeteer

Jan 2, 2010
Kedah
Pity.

burns fuel slower. But If RON97 were to be burn slower, then can have better FC?
hehehe..my 20V drink RON95+octane booster eventhough it requires RON97 but my kapcai which requires only RON92, I juz poured RON97 kua...nothing burden since the tank capacity is juz 6 liter...feels lighter, FC improve a bit (depends on ur hand that hold the throttle la)faster than other uncle's C70 kot ekekeke:ridinghorse:

cvkit17

Mar 20, 2012
Oh...so near. Kepong Kaki. Kaki Lang...then your friend place should be near for me then :biggrin:

So far, I tried petronas once, never like it...just feel the car like not much responds if compare
to Shell...
My friend's place? Which friend lol?

I'm satisfied only with Petronas primax extra 95. The version before this actually sucks

thomasyong2525235

May 19, 2012
Delta Quadrant
I m driving a GSR with td05 20G turbo and forged internals.....0.6mm metal gasket....

V Power Racing really does help my car a lot....
But i agree also that for normal cars,if ur engine is running correctly,RON 95 is more than sufficient :-)

How much work am i looking at to fit a ver.7 Brembos on a satria (both 4pot-frnt/2pot-rear)..? :bike:
I was wondering Cause the sti's brembo caliper mounts on the back-end of rotor compared to Evos that mounts them on front-end of rotor like most FWD brake.

Other than having to use a wheel dat fits.. wat bout the caliper mounting brackets etc.
Is it actually impossible? any experience on this kind of conversions..? :hmmmm: