ZTH MINI Club!

volvo740modified

May 17, 2006
gharith, you interested with 10" rim ?? I am thinking of seeling off my current 12" banana like rim, is the same you saw at the half cut shop whihc mostly from Japan. I got my 10" rim only at RM350 but need to recondition. A local spare shop in Pudu was quoted me a set of 10" GB (Benana shape spoke) at Rm1200 new but I was not ready for that kind of investment so decline. Should you be around KLCC area or interested with my 12" rim, call me for a tea break at 012-2021690

gharith

Jul 25, 2006
Well I'm interested i the 10" rims solely for the reason that when I compared my old 13" with my 12" I'm using now i notice that im getting a better acceleration with my 12s. Speaking with my buddies here who are running 10" they said that after they changed to 10s they never looked back.

Hmmm... RM1200 is quite pricey i do agree... I bought my current 12s (new) for RM1000 though. Where did you source your 10" tyres? What brand?

volvo740modified

May 17, 2006
I like your quote "after they changed to 10s they never looked back"...hope I can do that with my mini too...can't wait to get it run.....eerrrrrrrrr

My 10" model is called Cosmic, made it England and is 6" wide, but I think most mini enthusiast like the GB benana spoke. They ain't many design for 10"just a few. As for tyres I have check around tyre shop for 10" tyre, mostly are Bridgestone made in Indonesia or Thai, is about RM150 each, anything less is a good buy and do tell me where to get it. if you really interested with 10" rim do checek out the past trend here, one guy is selling his...good luck

Your 12" rim what width ?? halfcut shop is selling only RM450/set, I am think of selling mine at Rm400 with center cap and I will do up the paint work too, got no place to store lar...my sis kancil also doesn't fit in....

minicooper

Mar 8, 2004
hi Guys...there are quite a few 10" in the market

10" x 5"
1) Dunlop
2) Cosmic
3) Minilites - difficult to come by.
4) Goodyear - Type: i forgotten
5)

10" x 6"
1) BWA
2) Roh
3) Goodyear - Mercury
4) GB lites
5) Minilites 60s - Magnesium- Very difficult to get....I am still looking for this
6) Minilites - Current 90s - alluminium
7) mini7 - I think from japan
8) JAP( John A Pierce) - Magnesium - very rare
9) Revolution
10) Revolite
11) KAD- F1 ...Last was available with Dunlop Slicks at RM 5000.00 for 4 pcs
12) Spectrum
13) Cosmic
14) Mamba

10" x 7"
1) Revolution
2) KAD

Guys please add in anymore that you have seen

volvo740modified

May 17, 2006
oh boy, look at all the available rims....I don't think I know more than that lar...thanks for the nice input. Now every one know.

There is one set of BWA 6" for sell, I think somewhere Rm300 negotiable without tyre...check out the forum again...Goodyear Mercury also a nice rim to have and rare...

gharith

Jul 25, 2006
minicooper said:
hi Guys...there are quite a few 10" in the market

10" x 5"
1) Dunlop
2) Cosmic
3) Minilites - difficult to come by.
4) Goodyear - Type: i forgotten
5)

10" x 6"
1) BWA
2) Roh
3) Goodyear - Mercury
4) GB lites
5) Minilites 60s - Magnesium- Very difficult to get....I am still looking for this
6) Minilites - Current 90s - alluminium
7) mini7 - I think from japan
8) JAP( John A Pierce) - Magnesium - very rare
9) Revolution
10) Revolite
11) KAD- F1 ...Last was available with Dunlop Slicks at RM 5000.00 for 4 pcs
12) Spectrum
13) Cosmic
14) Mamba

10" x 7"
1) Revolution
2) KAD

Guys please add in anymore that you have seen
Wow you know your rims!

My 12s are the banana one with the MiNi logo centre and 6" width.

If and when I go 10" (must save up for the 10" discs all around) I plan on going 7" (width) front and back. Hahaha so that they will look decent with the Zymex bodykit I plan to install later. I was quoted about RM800-RM1200 (depending on where i asked) for the kit which includes all 4 wheel farings and the side skirts as i want to keep my front and rear bumper chromed.

Hahaha maybe one day we should meet up for a mamak session and discuss more about this :_:

mini clubman DF9818

Dec 5, 2005
can tell me wad brand is my rim.............(for those who c my rim b4)

mine is 10"x6.5"

i will upload my photo soon...............

gharith

Jul 25, 2006
mini clubman DF9818,

where did you get your interior done? If the pictures below your signature are pics of your car it looks nicely done up. I'd like to clean up my interior a bit.

mini clubman DF9818

Dec 5, 2005
haha...........pai seh la.........
tatz my car lo.............

the interior is done from myself DIY............

gharith

Jul 25, 2006
Really?
Hahaha then we must definately meet up because I would like some tips on how to do it :)

volvo740modified

May 17, 2006
I do like a TT session with all mini memebr here, but in the mean time let me make my mini run first.....feel like going to be another month of works.

volvo740modified

May 17, 2006
dear minicooper, I don't recognise the made of this rim, looks like replica of minilite, the spoke are slimmer than the GB.....sorry can't help.

hardcore_detailer said:
Used to be hardcore detailer. Now no time to do all. LOL so must keep it well from start. Tis is what i do

1) send it to nearby roadside car wash. Ask for spray only. Shampoo all don't wan. Should be arounbd RM2 or 3. Unless u have those water jet spray. then can diy at home lor. I live in condo so no choice lor. Very important to spray all those big chunk of sand and dust away.
2)reach home, rinse again with normal pipe.
3) shampoo car with MG nxt shampoo or...