Yokohama ADVAN Fleva V701

Latest test involving the Fleva, result not so good, seems to focus more on dry & comfort! :D

http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Article/2017-Auto-Bild-Summer-Tyre-Test.htm

Also the F1A3 ends up below expectation, just mid field surprisingly.

Looks like next tire change I'll just pick either the CSC5 again or PS4. Or maybe the new Falken Azenis FK510, seems good value for money based on the above test! :D
PS4 Made in Thailand should be cheaper. Friend just bought 215/45R17 at RM450

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Walaneh... I do trust Auto Bild... that means the V701 is... rubbish. Yawn, so boring for 15" sizes. Nothing new for us.

Now car manufacturers all coming out with 18" and 19" rims.. this is crazy, heavy rims, expensive rubbers, and all for what? Look? Stupid.
Yup, doesn't look promising! For 15' you might end up better getting the CPC6 which tops that test! :biggrin: Otherwise just stick back to PS3 leh. Btw for tire testing I think Autoexpress UK is even more reliable.

Yeah, it's all due to the stupid trend! Even slow normal cars now use big heavy rims, really dumb!

PS4 Made in Thailand should be cheaper. Friend just bought 215/45R17 at RM450
Yeah, this looks to be my no.1 pick for next time, unless I get adventurous and try the S1 Evo 2 or FK510. :biggrin:

Yup, doesn't look promising! For 15' you might end up better getting the CPC6 which tops that test! :biggrin: Otherwise just stick back to PS3 leh. Btw for tire testing I think Autoexpress UK is even more reliable.

Yeah, it's all due to the stupid trend! Even slow normal cars now use big heavy rims, really dumb!

Yeah, this looks to be my no.1 pick for next time, unless I get adventurous and try the S1 Evo 2 or FK510. :biggrin:
I highly doubt they have CPC6 for 15"....sad

Is CPC6 so might have 15". If CSC6 then no, not even 17......lol

Thing is CPC6 is combine tech of CPC5 and CSC5, and now in league with UHP tyres....

Is CPC6 so might have 15". If CSC6 then no, not even 17......lol

Thing is CPC6 is combine tech of CPC5 and CSC5, and now in league with UHP tyres....
If got you let me know yeah.

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
haizzz...knn.
i already fixed my mind on 15 inch wheels. I mean bought the wheels dy. :sleep:
UncleVr, any prediction.

If got you let me know yeah.
CPC series usually have many sizes for 15.
Okay, found this.....bad news
The new PremiumContact 6 will be available in early 2017, with 70 sizes between 16 to 21 inches available for the 2017 summer tyre season. All sizes achieve an "A" score in the EU wet grip label.

From Conti UK website....
“Around 70 sizes of the new PremiumContact 6 will be available in time for the start of the 2017 summer tyre season,” says Silva. “With rim diameters from 16 to 21 inches we can cover much of the demand from car drivers, while in terms of width, we’re starting with a 195 mm tyre, and going all the way to 275 mm. Aspect ratios will be from 65 to 40 percent, again covering much of the market, while speed approvals go as high as 186 mph.”

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Okay, found this.....bad news
The new PremiumContact 6 will be available in early 2017, with 70 sizes between 16 to 21 inches available for the 2017 summer tyre season. All sizes achieve an "A" score in the EU wet grip label.

From Conti UK website....
“Around 70 sizes of the new PremiumContact 6 will be available in time for the start of the 2017 summer tyre season,” says Silva. “With rim diameters from 16 to 21 inches we can cover much of the demand from car drivers, while in terms of width, we’re starting with a 195 mm tyre, and going all the way to 275 mm. Aspect ratios will be from 65 to 40 percent, again covering much of the market, while speed approvals go as high as 186 mph.”
Wah that's unfortunate, really the market is not favoring small cars now. Luckily for me, 17' still got many choices.

CPC6 also pretty technical. Think will open another topic for it, since this is Yoko Fleva thread....

Jul 30, 2014
I've been using this set of tires for the past 2 weeks and I think the dry grip is pretty good for my driving. Haven't really gotten the chance to properly drive it in the rain. But for the average driver, it's quite sufficient. The treadwear is high, and my ride is still decent despite using a lower tyre profile. Being directional tyres, it's a tad bit noisier than to the OEs. However, I get a really stable (than stock) ride.

Perhaps for a 205/45/17, at about RM 280 per tire, I get pretty decent results out of this tires. (Correct me if I am wrong)

anyone come accross this carb in malaysia?

maybe me will be the 1st using it.... :rolleyes: