WTAsk: Blow Off Didn't Blow

nakashimakazuma

Oct 5, 2009
Hi all members,
i have a problem where my bov din open and blow
Am driving on a Myvi YRV engine but using blitz BOV (from a skyline)
i had check few thing and they are:
1. no leakage on the piping
2. the BOV is in good condition
3. vaccum hose is well connected, no leak no problem
4. adjusted it to softness already

just wonder what other issue that cause this bov din work
need u guys advise, thank you

nakashimakazuma

Oct 5, 2009
hi, now boosting at 0.60 bar already
by rite it should open
any other thing can cause this problem?

i heard inside got a spring, is it true?

ek_elleh

Sep 5, 2005
KB
most all blow off got spring..
try boosting at 1.0 bar..

---------- Post added at 05:05 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:03 PM ----------

sometimes, the diameter n length of blow off pipe also affect the function..

nakashimakazuma

Oct 5, 2009
most all blow off got spring..
try boosting at 1.0 bar..

---------- Post added at 05:05 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:03 PM ----------

sometimes, the diameter n length of blow off pipe also affect the function..
will try once i got my boost controller installed
btw, does it have spring inside?

ek_elleh

Sep 5, 2005
KB
im also having the same problem, using ssqv....
no sound...:(
also got same problem before..
using ori ssqv for rb25 with kancil L2..
to made it sound, i opened the ssqv,
and take out the 10mm spacer behind spring..
making the spring softer..

nakashimakazuma

Oct 5, 2009
im also having the same problem, using ssqv....
no sound...:(
no sound or no blow
its different

---------- Post added at 09:48 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:47 AM ----------

no sound also ok what, ppl will think standard but got monster under the hood~~
no sound OK
no blow then worry the back flow air will destroy the turbine

---------- Post added at 09:50 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:48 AM ----------

for ssqv can change the inside spring to a softer spring...
i check from internet there will be 2 spring provided
but i buy this half cut
so i got no extra spring

---------- Post added at 09:54 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:50 AM ----------

also got same problem before..
using ori ssqv for rb25 with kancil L2..
to made it sound, i opened the ssqv,
and take out the 10mm spacer behind spring..
making the spring softer..
i had open up my BOV
notice that the spring inside is very long
when it install, the travelling distance for the spring is too short after compress

so,

can i cut the spring???

no sound = no blow lo....
cos i bought from my fren we using same engine, but
it works like normal on his car, but when pasang to mine no sound.
i suspect its the actuator, anyone can confirm this?

Vauxhall has a number of nippy hot hatches under its belt but the company is now turning to the big leagues of insaneness. Their aiming to build a 3,000hp drag monster based on the chassis of a 1967 Victor FD.

The car will make its debut at the VXR Power Festival later this month at Silverstone Circuit and will be the binding tie between...