Works Engineering Steering Quick Release

panjunkz

Feb 6, 2009
Ampang
hi all, I wanna ask who ever used Works Engineering quick release kit before? compare it with NRG brand, as far as i know NRG is the best quick release kit. anyone used a Works before. need some feed back..
tq all
:driver:
:hmmmm:

mADmAN

which is best is subjective... but both should work pretty well....

i have the NRG in my car and it works good... bought it long before works came out with theirs...so i dunno if the works is any good or not.. but quality wise..my NRG is cun.

and "Works Bell" is wat many consider to be the best...just not available in the country...

panjunkz

Feb 6, 2009
Ampang
yeahh works bell is the best. i check online cost around 500USD. thats is just for a quick release kit..!! is it worth it? NRG still consider the best..

Dear Sifus,

Need your advice on the matter above. Recently when I shift the mmt gearbox to D the light was ok then a few seconds later the D light is blinking. What is the reason? After that I pull over at the road shoulder and engagse to N but the D light is still blinking.

Also, when I try to engage the E and S mode the selector indicator is not shown at the panel cluster.

I never experience this before.Please help... :banghead: