wira window

voon

Nov 28, 2003
my wira power window motor ratator broke down again ( 4th time ), this time outside warranty period.

I went to a shop today, the tauke quote me RM 90 ( he told me its original and a big ' TYPE-R ' chop seen on the motor ). Do u guys think he cheat me ?

Coz another shop selling cap ayam ( local production ) at RM 49 with RM 15 workmanship. Do this worth ?

Pls give some comment and suggestion....10Q

singleguy

Oct 10, 2004
Segambut/Sunway
49+15 = 64 already. might as well go get the powerful wan? best is survey around. dun buy so fast ler.

aih proton proton. mines already showing sign.

rayz85

Aug 28, 2004
PJ, Sunway
i got mine done ar RM 30 include workmanship.. at old town

cyt_

May 5, 2004
wah...30??? izit a new one?? coz my uncle charged me 50 ringgit worr....and another guy quote me 60....

AccordRacing

Feb 2, 2005
kepong
www.zhapalang.com.my
Originally posted by cyt_@Apr 2 2005, 00:50
wah...30??? izit a new one?? coz my uncle charged me 50 ringgit worr....and another guy quote me 60....
[snapback]861039[/snapback]​
normally the price range rm50~rm60,even original 1 also broke 1,its weakness of proton window

kher

Aug 30, 2004
Klang, Selangor
tis is 1 of the famous problems...

power window failure very often no matter ur proton is a new or old 1.....waja's power window is the most fragile...

my fren did his for rm60 for 2 sides(rear)

voon

Nov 28, 2003
wah !!... all cheaper than mine... the cheapest i ask is rm 65.

rayz--- RM 30 !!! ??? Where ????
Kher--- both side waja for RM 60 ????!!!!! OMG !!

I stay in BM, u guys mostly from KL and Sel. So.... RM 65 pun RM 65 lah, no other choice.....sniff sniff

softmuffin

Dec 21, 2004
Hi ZTHU,
Why not just buy the power window motor and fix it urself.
You can clean the glass, elements that hold the glass etc..
This is make ur glass goes more smooth and faster.
muff

AccordRacing

Feb 2, 2005
kepong
www.zhapalang.com.my
Originally posted by softmuffin@Apr 4 2005, 14:56
Hi ZTHU,
Why not just buy the power window motor and fix it urself.
You can clean the glass, elements that hold the glass etc..
This is make ur glass goes more smooth and faster.
muff
[snapback]866801[/snapback]​
just 2 thing the window cause problem1. window regulator n power window motor,if really disgusting of power window can change back manual ^^

rayz85

Aug 28, 2004
PJ, Sunway
don nid get original 1 larh.. my mech oso tells me that after 1 or 2 years sooner later oso change again 1... My car is wira a/b.. did the driver side only... 30 bucks and that's it

anvies

Feb 26, 2005
mine also the same... the car newly bought not even 1 year the 2 back window motor broke down... sad using such low quality products~ till now the car already 3 years i also lazy to fix it... waste of money...zzz got extra first.. but the front 2 windows must make sure is working =P

Hikaru

Aug 13, 2004
Atlanta, GA
photobucket.com
Sounds annoying but that's the fact. Try to lubricate the rubber moulding around the window once in a while and it will make it lifts up smoother and faster. Trust me.

Jackie Leong

Dec 24, 2003
cooltechz.blogspot.com
Originally posted by Hikaru@Apr 7 2005, 06:42
Sounds annoying but that's the fact. Try to lubricate the rubber moulding around the window once in a while and it will make it lifts up smoother and faster. Trust me.

[snapback]875681[/snapback]​
i'd recommend the same too.. seen those accessories shop doing so to proton cars when their power window start to slow down and stuff like that :P

Im planning to upgrade the exhaust system of a Satria Neo R3. Im looking for a 4-2-1 extractor/header with a straight flow muffler. Please share your thoughts on the preferred brands (and why), workshops, experiences, price and any other information regarding about the topic would be helpful :D

My budget is around 1.5k-2k but if there are other better options that exceeds 2k, Im all ears. I would like to keep my options open for now.

Thank you :D