wira 4g15 can use standard piston perdana v6?

squintex

Jan 6, 2010
hi guys,

i got this wira 1.5 injection owner asked me if he can rebore his current block and change to perdana v6 piston. i already googled for piston v6 size but didnt return any result. so is there anyone know what size is piston perdana v6 and can it fit wira 4g15 block after rebore? i only know that current wira 1.5 piston size is 75.5mm.

perdana v6 piston is 78.4mm, recommended rebore an extra 2mm of your original diameter. so means the max u can rebore is 77.5mm
how bout 4g93p pistons? u know the diameter?

---------- Post added at 07:58 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:54 AM ----------

bro, hope this helps .
Engine Cylinder Head - Autoworld Forum

budakkampungaje

Dec 19, 2007
Dengkil
6a10 1.6 V6
Bore, mm 73
Stroke, mm 63.6

V6 piston..
Bore, mm 78.4
Stroke, mm 69

1.8 4g93....
Bore, mm 81
Stroke, mm 89

6a11 v6 1.8 soch....
Bore, mm 75
Stroke, mm 69

squintex

Jan 6, 2010
thx for the info, i know 4g93 cant fit wira 1.5. the diameter too big from original diameter. this is too unfortunate. i already booked the perdana v6 piston because a friend of mine already fitted v6 piston into his wira 1.5. that mean he rebored almost 3mm from the original size. :(

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
thx for the info, i know 4g93 cant fit wira 1.5. the diameter too big from original diameter. this is too unfortunate. i already booked the perdana v6 piston because a friend of mine already fitted v6 piston into his wira 1.5. that mean he rebored almost 3mm from the original size. :(
careful:adore: hope u are not the next person that crack the engine block like my previous fren done:biggrin:

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
rebored 3mm, cracked when play wif ppl, at first smoke come out, check compression lost, open c a crack , then just throw and transplant a 4g91... lolx.... ppl wan re-bore 2mm already wanna die lor, and it is still within the safety limits, over 2mm, no ppl dare to say sure safe especially the block itself is unreliable and thin, unless u rebored and drive rpm < 3k then it will be safe than..... pls, dun do anything harmful to ur car's heart, u broke it's heart, it will broke ur wallet...... XD, dun watch too much initial D too, rev and maintain in redline for long period of time is not easy like in the movie

squintex

Jan 6, 2010
dang! i guess i just have to cancel the booking and tell my friend about this. i dont want to test something on other ppl car then later they come back blame me lol.

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
dang! i guess i just have to cancel the booking and tell my friend about this. i dont want to test something on other ppl car then later they come back blame me lol.
i just give opinion only bro, u can try to do and prove it is good and reliable or not, then i will but another 4g15 and do it:biggrin: :biggrin: maybe u got luck le:biggrin:

squintex

Jan 6, 2010
maybe i should just ask this. other than 1.6 stroker kit, what other piston is usable for 4g15 let say size 76mm or below 77.5mm? small budget so couldnt go for 1.6 stroker kit. looking for high comp piston because afaik std 4g15 piston is not low or high comp. flat surface one.

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
save the money 1st, many things cant do alang alang, for me, i would take advise from sifu i have been heard at zth, use misubishi magma low cp piston + metal gasket + emanage + tdo4hl or subaru's ball bearing tdo4, it will pump out more power than change piston, if wan remain na and improve some power, suggest going for pipercamshaft, or other high cam with adjustable cam pulley, port polish, k&n , open pod, engine management, hotbits exhaust mod, piston and those rebore stuff should do the at last since it is not simple stuff, i long time din play na already so cant give more good suggestion, + i never been modding 1.5L & below so i dunno wat piston can use, no offence, but honestly i only know much about piston with 81mm and above >.< ...

squintex

Jan 6, 2010
ya i read that stuff about bot. but we are trying to play n/a only. we already have L2 turbo for project car hehe

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
woots... i m newbie, not sifu

squintex

Jan 6, 2010
apparently theres a friend running perdana v6 piston in his wira 4g15 for already a year and he made 200km/h from KL to JB quite many times and still doesn't have problem. i think its a matter of luck. so anyone can suggest or wanna sell me custom high comp piston 77.5 or less for a cheap price? >:p

hi Master there,
i'm a junior in this scene.
I wish to convert my 4g15 dohc 16V to 4g93t,is it possible?
if ok,then the 4g93t should be in range of 96-98 version,rite?
1. i got ask 1 workshop,to complete the conversion,i need to pay around 7K++,is it ok?
2. then my dashboard and many xtra should be match as the halfcut,rite?so may i retain my original dashboard and xtra?And my car is original 4wd,is that need to b locked 4 the conversion?
3.so if the dashboard and the xtra thing is...