Windscreen wiper

Keng

Any1 here using these type of wiper? My frenz bro is using it on his wira & he got it around Rm100 & it comes wif a lifetime warranty, even told me tat his bro tested 2 burn it wif lighter & da blade remains as it was bcoz its made of silicone...

i wanted 2 get a set for my car & i went 2 eneos 2 look but cudn't find any except for those PIAA which cost around Rm130 & is carbon fibre sumore :huh: ...... heard from my fren tat ders a brand called Dura Edge tat comes to ur house 2 install da wiper for u, comes wif lifetime warranty & replaces a wiper at ur house if it does spoil but he lost da contact adee....

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Originally posted by ninja_iga@Nov 13 2004, 17:09
no, not SmartShop thing

i've been using the DuraEdge for quite a long time
and it's NOT RM100

it's about RM60-70 per Wira size wipers
ninja,

any commend for that wiper?

baby_sky

Oct 26, 2004
Langkawi
dat wiper can find in kakimoto in sunway...

in puchong also got one branch...

not bad lar...i have been using it for bout 1 year plus liao...

Keng

ninja,

da Rm100 is not da Dura Tech .....its my other frenz bro who got it from a frenz workshop....not sure wat brand it is....he himself is using a wiper which is purple in color...a year warranty....da wiper wipe da water damn nice.....no need 2 sapu da rain-x adee :rolleyes:

my fren managed 2 get da details adee....da distributor is dis...DURA-TECH SUPPLIES (M) SDN BHD at 11 Jln SS 25/34, Taman Mayang, PJ. Tel 03-78054001. .....& da contact no. of da ppl who come 2 our house 2 install for us is dis ....03-42957378, 03-42953378

called em 2day but no 1 picked up da phone...suppose dey're on holiday 2day....will try again on wednesday...

dolly

Dec 24, 2003
i used duraedge for about 8 months, total bollocks now, can't wipe for nuts and is dman noisy. my sisters piaa silicone wipers on the other hand... still damn nice! and she parks outside all the time

uss2defiant

Jan 5, 2004
what brands of wipers are out there that hv life time warranty?
and which one should i invest in?

Keng

er...im not sure who is whose sibling... :D

dolly,
y don't u ask 4 a replacement?i tot dey'll come 2 ur house 2 change it 4 u?

PIAA wiper damn nice wei...i mean da price & da look :lol: ....nvr try it b4 but i must say da carbon fibre frame really makes 1 tempting 2 get it....but fraid it'll b stolen when da car is left unattended... <_<

Dremel

Nov 19, 2003
Ampng Nrdschlff
PIAA is damn expensive for a price of a wiper, but as long as you
can afford it, so it doesn't matter la. The best wiper some more..

I've been using Dura Edge wiper almost a year now, still ok.. never failed

banzai

Nov 21, 2003
KL \ Ipoh
There's this roadshow in Endah Parade, Sri Petaling of such silicone wiper. As mentioned above, they try burning it with lighter, but of coz no effect la, coz they claim the wiper can withstand up to 300 degree Celcius.

It came with lifetime warranty too, and if you drive your car there, they are very willing to install it for u.. as if it's very hard to do so... :D

Price : RM69

halo, all sifu here, i wanna know wat 4G93p flywheel wat weight in stock? and wat weight lighten is suitable? or max weight lighten?