Which wira to buy? gsr, vr4, evo or mivec

sta

Dec 26, 2004
engineer1 said:
really ka? just about to transplant my satria with gsr. if less then 1.5 then only gsr can go in maa.. i heard jpj only approved max 1.8 conversion for any proton car, even 1.8. wat will happen to all wiravo? i dunno which one is correct. better go to jpj and ask myself.
under power in wat terms? like this my wife will drive her 323f with 210 la.... coz no point convert gsr...:mad:
my stock gsr is really underpower dam it.
lets say u spend rm4-5k , then only the power can come up to the level of stock evo. might as well get evo straight away.

bvalve

群&#39340
find a good halfcut n find the right mechanic......either 1 got prob will ruin yur hole project.
spareparts no need to worry as long as u got the $$$.......:smile: good luck

kruger

Feb 16, 2005
A.Setar
think like this la... what is your budget??? What kind of hp that you dream of??? Is the spare parts easy to find??? Is it easy to upgrade??? Aiya!!! Forgot to mention la... It's your money la bro.... "tepuk poket tanya selera" :D :cheers:

bajahitam

Sep 24, 2005
Pee nen
kruger said:
think like this la... what is your budget??? What kind of hp that you dream of??? Is the spare parts easy to find??? Is it easy to upgrade??? Aiya!!! Forgot to mention la... It's your money la bro.... "tepuk poket tanya selera" :D :cheers:
The problem is that I will have enough just for the car but I don't think I have any left to fix it. So I am worried if I spend all my money on the car, then have to garage it because no money to fix the car. It will be a waste la.

Sounds like a good option to get an wira evo. Then how much is one suppose to be. Lets say a 95 model 1.6 convert to evo? Is the price of RM35k too expensive or is that the current price of the car?

bajahitam

Sep 24, 2005
Pee nen
sky evo said:
ok..lets put gsr aside coz, under power and high maintanance... so between evo and vr4 hmm...let see..i used to drive wira vr4..the engine tahan maa(u can up boost till 1.5 without any prob)...but so damm hot...u can feel the (haba) inside ur car mann..thats for sure and right now it is really hard 2 find that halfcut...and evo...now i'm driving wira e3 with boost 1.3 and there is no prob untill now..so it up 2 u to decide

Is your's 280hp? Or does it differ once you change the 4wd to 2wd?

I also heard that by changing 4wd to 2wd would cause the engine to leak. Is that a problem? Do you also have to strenghten the chasis of your car?

EvoGanu

Jan 11, 2005
sogo KL
gloss said:
make sure u really rev high when testing the car b4 purchase.... if no problem.. then ok....
recommended plz dont do that in idle... rev high only to test run for turbo engine..
many ppl dont knw n always ram ram their engine after start.... the engine will blow on de spot... unbelieve? try its at ur risk...hehe... unless u have a big big fan..such as use at dynoshop.

most car n expesially turbo engine required air ventilation for air intake n temp ventilation..

buts...

the test run probably to test car component.. to determine car n engine cond n prob... not to be test ...how powerfull car is.

if u need to know how powerfull car is.... we prefer u to test at the track.

EvoGanu

Jan 11, 2005
sogo KL
bajahitam said:
The problem is that I will have enough just for the car but I don't think I have any left to fix it. So I am worried if I spend all my money on the car, then have to garage it because no money to fix the car. It will be a waste la.

Sounds like a good option to get an wira evo. Then how much is one suppose to be. Lets say a 95 model 1.6 convert to evo? Is the price of RM35k too expensive or is that the current price of the car?
that why i prefer u to test run.. to test car whats prob is.. not to test how power of car!

to shortcut... actually no shortcut to win/success.
but u still hv 1 option.
buy 1 wira evo... wif no major engine modd.. its easy to u to maintain.bcoz i edi knew..what ur aiming of the car. Daily powerfull car right?

mm35k for wira evo...1.6 95... hv some acc n else... that market price!
for 1.6 95 stock...market RM23K-26K
evo engine......................RM 7K
installation......................RM 1.5K
change parts..................RM 1k
suspention.....................rm 1k
exhous/d pipe/piping......rm 1k

almost rm12k...

if want to more nice.........
rim n tyre.........................rm 2k
simple body kit/spoiler.....rm1k
repainting........................rm2k
gadget............................rm1k

so total............................rm18k

rm18k + rm24k(stock car) = rm42k

hehe if u do at urselft... RM42k!..... u will spend + or -....time....energy...

so how?
r still thinking...rm35k r xpensive?

1 more think...
plz dont ask n test run the car (other party car) if u not really interested n havent enuff money to buy or to down. plz dont waste time to owner. many newbie... asking more.. n more.. test..n test... lastly.. when talk about money. 0! hv rm4k.... asking..testing..survey...wira evo!.... ahahhaha... to buy stock wira only just enuff.
many owner claim... their have many of buyer like that.bullshit.

EvoGanu

Jan 11, 2005
sogo KL
bajahitam said:
Is your's 280hp? Or does it differ once you change the 4wd to 2wd?

I also heard that by changing 4wd to 2wd would cause the engine to leak. Is that a problem? Do you also have to strenghten the chasis of your car?
ehehhe...FYI... 95% of wira converted to mits engine... use 2wd of 4wd Gbox.
once we stated it 2wd...thats meant we never use 4wd. or in other word... we disable of 4wd. so we wouldnt know hw diff. if u got LSD gearbox.. its also good..but..the lsd driveshaft very hard to find n xpnsive.once u get n encounter the prob.. u 'll proud..ehehe

yap..4wd more noti than 2wd.. almost good starting...1-2-3...smooth...
cornering also...huhuaha..good porn in cornering...
rain or wet road cond also...wuahha.. more grip..damm sexy...
hayya... .. feel sad...i hv 2wd... waiting to be 4wd?when?when?maybe when moon at my hand..hehe

u got? JPJ wouldnt approve of 4wd convertion unless u have money to free gift to encik JPJ n Department.Polis dah Kayo..saman juta2 dapat setaun.kita nak kasi free lagi?

problem?no prob? Malaysia boleh. its done when mech lock the 4wd or open n throw 4wd shaft(forgot name of part) in GBox.

strenghten? no need wif 1.6-1.8 chasis... prefer to 1.3-1.5 chasis.. but.. if u done..its better.

-correct me if im wrong sifu sifu...

sky evo

Sep 20, 2005
selangor
jpj rules

ok...for newer car that wanna convert now, you cannot convert(make it a wira 1.6) more than 1.8 and for those who convert back years before, they all very selamat laa..and should have no prob mannn...gsr is underpower in terms of boost and pick up..the cost to modify also high laaa...and as for u baja hitam just buy an already convert evo...the best is to buy from ur friends...coz u can trust them maaaa....and for maintainance dont think will cost so high...make sure to change anything that need to be change on time and there should be no prob la beb...

engineer1

Sep 25, 2004
Qatar
sky evo said:
ok...for newer car that wanna convert now, you cannot convert(make it a wira 1.6) more than 1.8 and for those who convert back years before, they all very selamat laa..and should have no prob mannn...gsr is underpower in terms of boost and pick up..the cost to modify also high laaa...and as for u baja hitam just buy an already convert evo...the best is to buy from ur friends...coz u can trust them maaaa....and for maintainance dont think will cost so high...make sure to change anything that need to be change on time and there should be no prob la beb...

that means what i heard is correct la. any proton only up to 1.8 upgrade only. this also apply to 1.8 ka? then all should look for 2.0D wira. but diesel to petrol wont entitle 50% anymore on roadtax is it? coz only diesel enjoy 50% roadtax. correct me if i m wrong. never be a jpj employee before:tongue:

sky evo

Sep 20, 2005
selangor
check this out....

ya lah...but if u wanna give our pakcik2 extra pocket maney can laaa...hehehe...it cost lots of money daaaa...but can be made...everything is about da money...for example..my friend just converted his satria 1.3 to gsr..you how much da pacik pow him????cost him bout 2k just to register that damm car mannn...so if u have extra money than its ok....if not just buy already converted car laaaaa

bajahitam

Sep 24, 2005
Pee nen
EvoGanu said:
that why i prefer u to test run.. to test car whats prob is.. not to test how power of car!

to shortcut... actually no shortcut to win/success.
but u still hv 1 option.
buy 1 wira evo... wif no major engine modd.. its easy to u to maintain.bcoz i edi knew..what ur aiming of the car. Daily powerfull car right?

mm35k for wira evo...1.6 95... hv some acc n else... that market price!
for 1.6 95 stock...market RM23K-26K
evo engine......................RM 7K
installation......................RM 1.5K
change parts..................RM 1k
suspention.....................rm 1k
exhous/d pipe/piping......rm 1k

almost rm12k...

if want to more nice.........
rim n tyre.........................rm 2k
simple body kit/spoiler.....rm1k
repainting........................rm2k
gadget............................rm1k

so total............................rm18k

rm18k + rm24k(stock car) = rm42k

hehe if u do at urselft... RM42k!..... u will spend + or -....time....energy...

so how?
r still thinking...rm35k r xpensive?

1 more think...
plz dont ask n test run the car (other party car) if u not really interested n havent enuff money to buy or to down. plz dont waste time to owner. many newbie... asking more.. n more.. test..n test... lastly.. when talk about money. 0! hv rm4k.... asking..testing..survey...wira evo!.... ahahhaha... to buy stock wira only just enuff.
many owner claim... their have many of buyer like that.bullshit.

Hahaha... I will think twice now. I didn't know that it was 40k for me to modify myself. I thought it was more than 50k for a stock car + overall modifications.

Thanks for your advise. But after test running the car, what are the faults that I have to beware off?

ben_gsr2s

Apr 3, 2005
Offshore
Hi..

my fren...

u must hav in mind what r u looking for... u can ask others opinion, but at last its up to u to decide...

i hav drive both, evo and gsr... stock and mild mod...
if u r 'gila kuasa' type.... go for evo.... gsr wont satisfy u.... u choose gsr the not satisfied, change to evo... doulbe work... double cost...
if u just want some pickup when overtaking + u r family man + u r very concern bout FC... go for GSR...

my advice... know what u looking for

bajahitam

Sep 24, 2005
Pee nen
Thanks everyone. I'll keep all your advise in mind. Now I have gotta search for wira evo that is for sale now. :smile:

can someone teach me or help me on installing wira s.e bumper to wira sedan?? and the grill.. coz i install the grill, seen like "terkeluar" from the lamp..