Which wira to buy? gsr, vr4, evo or mivec

bajahitam

Sep 24, 2005
Pee nen
Hi everyone. I am interested in buying a modified wira. But I am not sure the pros and cons in getting the gsr, vr4, evo and the mivec.

If you guys have any experience or knowledge for any of them please tell me. Thanks.... :rolleyes:

EvoGanu

Jan 11, 2005
sogo KL
i prefer wira evo...
better than..
u will not dissapointed

s15

Feb 21, 2004
KayElle,JayB,Sg
www.revsaints.com
sta said:
i recommend evo
gsr is underpowered even after mod
r u sure?
wat level of mod u r refering to ?

EvoGanu

Jan 11, 2005
sogo KL
s15 said:
r u sure?
wat level of mod u r refering to ?
modd need more more money to raise power hp

LanEvo8

Jul 19, 2005
sELANGOR
Depends on the wira.If u buy the wira last time is 1.5cc then go for gsr.If 1.8 go for Evo and must have JPJ approval and insurance.

gloss

May 23, 2005
SJ
make sure u really rev high when testing the car b4 purchase.... if no problem.. then ok....

EvoGanu

Jan 11, 2005
sogo KL
buy 1 modified car engine.... let say... wira with evo inside..
no need to think about approvel anymore...
just nice n thinking about modd n mantain only.. pay installment..that all

sky evo

Sep 20, 2005
selangor
evo will make u satisfy laaa...

ok..lets put gsr aside coz, under power and high maintanance... so between evo and vr4 hmm...let see..i used to drive wira vr4..the engine tahan maa(u can up boost till 1.5 without any prob)...but so damm hot...u can feel the (haba) inside ur car mann..thats for sure and right now it is really hard 2 find that halfcut...and evo...now i'm driving wira e3 with boost 1.3 and there is no prob untill now..so it up 2 u to decide

engineer1

Sep 25, 2004
Qatar
sta said:
i recommend evo
gsr is underpowered even after mod
really ka? just about to transplant my satria with gsr. if less then 1.5 then only gsr can go in maa.. i heard jpj only approved max 1.8 conversion for any proton car, even 1.8. wat will happen to all wiravo? i dunno which one is correct. better go to jpj and ask myself.
under power in wat terms? like this my wife will drive her 323f with 210 la.... coz no point convert gsr...:mad:

bajahitam

Sep 24, 2005
Pee nen
Wow... first i like to thank you guys for replying....

Hmm... everyone seems to like evo in the wira.

But will there be lots of problems such as break downs and lots of servicing? Spare parts and all that easy to find? How much is a normal price for a wira evo?

looking for ppl who makes stickers.

would maybe order 50-100 pieces in 2 diff size. depending on price.

don't wanna go to the shop cuz kena potong just now, they quoted me RM550 for like.. not more than 20 pieces of stickers...

what i want is:
1. small sticker, maybe abt 3cm tall x 20cm wide
2. bigger, 5cm tall x 50cm wide

would want some reflective material also.

do PM me if u do, or u know any jalan... helping my foremen. thanks.