Where 2 find: Rust preventive paint

ken yeang

I just bought an old Toyota KE and unfortunately have found quite many rust spots on the body as well as the undercarriadge. Since I have no budget for the rust repair now, I wish to stop the rust from spreading until I have the money to send the car for proper repair.

As adviced by some car repair enthusiast from the internet, the POR15 rust preventive paint is a good paint to use.

My question is, Is there any outlets in Kuala Lumpur that sell the POR15 product, or any product that is similar to POR15?

Thank you

BLANk

Dec 28, 2007
Sardine
bro ken yeang...go to ace hardware find for PYE rust-converter(small bottle)...the result really good...price is around rm10-rm15(i forgot alrdy)...if u want better protection then use hammerite direct to rust metal paint after u apply the rust-converter...my case same with u...my toyota KP undercarriadge oso rust kaw-kaw...after using this 2 product...no more headache liao...:biggrin:

Pics

link
http://www.pyeproducts.com/prodetails.php?page=prod&back=prod&category=pwc&code=PRRU&lang=en
http://www.hammerite-automotive.com

Last edited by a moderator:

ken yeang

bro ken yeang...go to ace hardware find for PYE rust-converter(small bottle)...the result really good...price is around rm10-rm15(i forgot alrdy)...if u want better protection then use hammerite direct to rust metal paint after u apply the rust-converter...my case same with u...my toyota KP undercarriadge oso rust kaw-kaw...after using this 2 product...no more headache liao...:biggrin:

Pics

link
http://www.pyeproducts.com/prodetails.php?page=prod&back=prod&category=pwc&code=PRRU&lang=en
http://www.hammerite-automotive.com
Blank,

Thanks alot for the info. They are very useful. They seems to be pretty effective too. However, I'm looking for paint that suitable for under-car body. The paint are durable and very tough so it can withstand rock, chipping, sand, dirt, road grime, chemical etc without the paint flaking off.

I tried using premium rust preventive paint from Nippon from hardware shop. After using for a month, the some paint oredi has been chipped off, and I worried it may not offer the protection I needed.

Some say paint tar is good, but I heard from mudgard ppl that the tar will harden and will fall off in 2-3 years, and things will be back to square 1. the Tar is cheap but very messy and I don't want to use it unless I had no choice.

Any good product you can advice on?

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
the only things u shld go for since u wan " I'm looking for paint that suitable for under-car body. The paint are durable and very tough so it can withstand rock, chipping, sand, dirt, road grime, chemical etc without the paint flaking off." is 3M's Under Coating. if u have no idea where to get 1, i can reco some shop for u... thanks..

Hello!!

have you heart about an corolla levin super charger whit front mounted intercooler, have problems whit idle?? because of the long pipes?? have you heart about this and are there a selucion??

hope you can help me:-)