Wheels/Rims/Roda

Depends on what is your expectation of the tires. T1 Sport is never really able to match other top brands like Michelin PS series, Continental CSC series, P Zeros, Goodyear F1s and the likes, so if those are your expectations, you might be disappointed. But if you feel T1R was already good enough then T1 Sport should be more than enough for you coz it's higher/better model than T1R. Note though that T1 Sport also has relatively low tread wear rating at only 240 if not mistaken, so it might wear out faster too (maybe similar to RE003).

Disclaimer: I'm not tire sifu like bro VR2 though, so maybe he has a more in depth views on this.
No need so humble, I can only give you a like and can't add anything more to your post......:driver:

hurm, now only using dunlop sport maxx, if compare to it consider upgrade or what?:biggrin:
Which sport maxx are you using?

need hijack thread and ask tyre sifu a while, sorry thread owner, need ask will you guys rather get new tyre that cost 4 times more or just get 4 pc toyo t1 sport 245/40/r18 from a fren? used under 5k km,seldon drive, year 2015 tyre.. and anyone can give a bit review on t1 sport? i used t1r before but not t1 sport:biggrin:
Here I can add a little. Check the condition of the tyres. 2015 dated are okay, but how long will you take to finish them. If within 2 to 3 years then okay.
Since at 25% of total cost of new tyres seems worth it.....:driver:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Here I can add a little. Check the condition of the tyres. 2015 dated are okay, but how long will you take to finish them. If within 2 to 3 years then okay.
Since at 25% of total cost of new tyres seems worth it.....:driver:
Yup agree, if the treads are still like 80%, no harm to try coz it's cheap anyway.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
No need so humble, I can only give you a like and can't add anything more to your post......:driver:
Hahaha just being truthful, you're the resident tire sifu here what! I only follow tires I like and not many, but you know many tires leh!

Yup agree, if the treads are still like 80%, no harm to try coz it's cheap anyway.
He mentioned used for 5k km only, so practically still new....:smokin:

Hahaha just being truthful, you're the resident tire sifu here what! I only follow tires I like and not many, but you know many tires leh!
Now talking top end, so mid and low range not needed to mention......hhahahhaha:rofl:

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
i also forgot what sport max, i know sport max only, got sp or no sp i dunno,but confirm no gt

Years ago I used the Dunlop SP Sport 9000 before, then replace by the Sport Maxx, then Sport Maxx TT, then RT, now is RT2. But since Dunlop in Malaysia is under Continental not sure what model is sold here.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Years ago I used the Dunlop SP Sport 9000 before, then replace by the Sport Maxx, then Sport Maxx TT, then RT, now is RT2. But since Dunlop in Malaysia is under Continental not sure what model is sold here.
I've only seen the Sportmaxx and Sportmaxx GT here in MY, never seen the RT on sale in shops.

Sport Maxx was first model after SP9000 which was directional. TT is first asymmetric model, then RT and now RT2. GT class into extreme category woh!:smokin:

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
Mine is tje directional one, so should be old one

Means the first Sport Maxx.
Anyway, for 25% of new tyre price, just check the condition of the used tyres. For me, if truly only done 5k km, the tyres should be pretty new with lot of thread pattern balance. Even cannot finish in 2 to 3 years, once compound harden can change new set already....:driver:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Sport Maxx was first model after SP9000 which was directional. TT is first asymmetric model, then RT and now RT2. GT class into extreme category woh!:smokin:
Oh ya the TT, I've seen that one too. Only the RT series I never saw in Malaysia but got plenty in SG.
GT are bigger sizes I think, like CSC5P/CSC6 or PSS.

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
I have confident, cause it is on my fren e10 before he sell it, i see him chg rim buy new tyre and sell it off, before that mostly park at home,more seldom drive if compare to me.. Lol

I'm planing to install fuel regulator to my 4g93T. But some of my friends suggest that safc is already enough to provide fuel consumption. So I need some advice for my gsr.