what's the best gearbox for 4G93T GSR???

ShiNoBi

Mar 25, 2005
Okay so lets say i want 'OVERALL' performance.. a little for drag, a little for high speed, and I don't want to play with combinations of gears..

Which manual GB is perfect for me?

(a) 4G93T Locked
(b) Wira 2.0 Diesel
(c) Putra 1.8
(d) Others..

and wat about installation? all easy to go in?

yloon

Mar 31, 2005
ShiNoBi said:
Okay so lets say i want 'OVERALL' performance.. a little for drag, a little for high speed, and I don't want to play with combinations of gears..

Which manual GB is perfect for me?

(a) 4G93T Locked
(b) Wira 2.0 Diesel
(c) Putra 1.8
(d) Others..

and wat about installation? all easy to go in?
All need to change the gbox mouting and the drive shaft. WIRA 2.0 and PUTRA 1.8 drive shaft are the same. not sure bout 93T GBOX.

i heard 1 malay guy just use 1.5 gearbox and replace his 5th gear ratio with perdana 5th gear... but better straight b) or c) noneed to rojaking the GEARBOX. 4G93T GB really good for drag, 3rd gear still can spind the wheel with 18" rim.

u want haft haft mean better go for putra wan.

cruising on highway of cos perdana/wira 2.0 diesel GBOX.

Correct me if i m wrong ya...JUNIOR MEMBER only...hhehehe

alexz

Nov 22, 2004
to be honest, most of mitsu's gear ratio from 1-5 are the same, not much difference.

**hint**

the secret lies in the final ratio...

more??

oops thats all i can reveal... :)

ShiNoBi

Mar 25, 2005
yloon said:
All need to change the gbox mouting and the drive shaft. WIRA 2.0 and PUTRA 1.8 drive shaft are the same. not sure bout 93T GBOX.

i heard 1 malay guy just use 1.5 gearbox and replace his 5th gear ratio with perdana 5th gear... but better straight b) or c) noneed to rojaking the GEARBOX. 4G93T GB really good for drag, 3rd gear still can spind the wheel with 18" rim.

u want haft haft mean better go for putra wan.

cruising on highway of cos perdana/wira 2.0 diesel GBOX.

Correct me if i m wrong ya...JUNIOR MEMBER only...hhehehe
I see. Glad to get a straight 4ward answer. thanx!

KSL

Nov 6, 2004
Subang
4g93t gearbox locked will do the job man. 2.0 diesel gb is good only if you've got right ammount of power to push it. but ya, still think the best all rounder is 4wd gb locked to fwd. 4wd gears are tougher than the mivec's and if u want you can go custom your lsd to gain up to 1.0secs on quartermile...

Cohiba

Oct 12, 2006
Currently using an Evo III LSD GB.....and im happy with it...

was previously using a GSR-T GB (locked) with a final drive of 4.6 ( if im not mistaken ). Was really good for drag.

Then my job required me travel long distance alot so i decided to change it to my current GB...

BTW, i have it up for sale if ure interested :_:

satria 770

Feb 22, 2007
for me, my experience mivec gear box the best..
i used it with mivec 1.8,
the tork is good beb...

NFS

me still using GSRt gb ...

power wise ok la ...

and of course I'm no draggers ... just use car to go to work and back home ... :)

c99limited

Apr 27, 2006
my friend currently doing the custom gbox.sifu "lan" mix with evo1 1st and 2nd gear.got evo1 lsd gbox.reason bcoz can 'tarik' long from stock.3rd,4th and 5th still use gsr gbox.

another gbox can use it vr4rs...

doing the gsr mivec now..

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
GSR 1st, 2nd gear short short only...3,4th can tarik longer, can reach 140-160kph. 5th gear accommodate only.
My experiment/testing purpose only. Don flame me...noobs.
When normal driving in 5th gear, sometimes there's a feel i need 6th gear. hahahaha....:hmmmm::joyman:
Anyway, hardly to drive 130kph also on penang/mainland road.

Wolfsburg might not be pumping out anymore Mk4 VW Golf R32’s but that by no means signals the end of aftermarket options for the hatch. German tuning specialists MTE have taken their tuning stick and beaten the Golf R32 Mk4 to the tune of 790hp and 1,200Nm of torque.
Conveniently, the resultant bruises have settled in a wild...