what's the best engine for my perdana...

hiro101

Jul 25, 2007
hello all....
planning to convert my perdana....
the old engine gone kaput already...
whats the best...??
i dont want turbo engine juz n/a....
can anyone gv me any suggestion....
tq sooo muchhh...

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
my dream engine would be 6A12 Mivec DOHC 24 Valve or 6A12 Mivec MD DOHC 24 Valve.
i've found one long time ago. no money tak beli la..
but these 2 engines for perdana (eterna) was a limited edition one.
hard to get and hard to find spareparts.
if u don't want turbo, just find back perdana engine.

but turbo engines are not that troublesome as we always heard.
just maintain the stock turbo engine n everything will be ok.
many vsixers using turbo (V6TT, Evo2, Evo3, RVR) and have no problem with their engine.

hiro101

Jul 25, 2007
good info...thanks
i think i choose the evo3 engine...
any idea how much is the halfcut price?
any tips on how to pick the best halfcut?

Neuro, start collecting money now bro...start a tabung engine, every month put few hundreds inside, after few years can buy engine already lor.....
masuk RVR terus la...x yah mivec...parts damn hard to find la..event parts for v6tt pun difficult, but lucky some parts can use back ori v6.

hiro191,when u go half cut shop, bring NeurOne along...so that u can racun him to buy v6tt engine...he got alot of money wan...hehe.....

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
Danz.
where got a lot of money one..
money saved already been used for wedding.

btw, if i want to upgrade my engine, i'd like to try the supercharger by Powerzone.
can get around 175hp on wheel, 222hp on engine (standard auto gearbox).
manual? mesti lagi power the hp on wheel...

advinlkm

Sep 7, 2007
4g63 is evo 3 enjin?...normal i c all evo 3 oni ..wakka
i haven got perdana,if i gey liao perdana i will change evo 3 enjin also..

Danz.
where got a lot of money one..
money saved already been used for wedding.

btw, if i want to upgrade my engine, i'd like to try the supercharger by Powerzone.
can get around 175hp on wheel, 222hp on engine (standard auto gearbox).
manual? mesti lagi power the hp on wheel...
yela tu x byk duit.....i tgk your wallet 1"tebal rm50 tu...hehe....anyways marriage is more important, car can do later.....
how much the supercharge by powerzone package?
can supercharge v6tt ah?

takata69

Apr 7, 2006
4g63 is evo 3 enjin?...normal i c all evo 3 oni ..wakka
i haven got perdana,if i gey liao perdana i will change evo 3 enjin also..
go for RVR RS ....oso 4G63t

Gringo

Jan 27, 2006
Bro,

I have a RVR EVO half cut to sell... very good condition...interested pls call me...CD 012-3902679

adios,

Folks i would like to know ig anyone has/have install this intake before in thier 1.8 mivec setup...hows the performance n respond type...

im considering between skunk2/performer X or Victor X