yong

Jan 25, 2005
can this thing add to a vtec engine
rather than those aftermarket 1 tat is expensive

Kazuhito

Mar 23, 2005
aik?...that red thing, Bosch ryte? u said 4 vtec onli?....i saw that thing inside my father's Volvo 244 (dem old laa~!!) engine wor...how come?

yong

Jan 25, 2005
i mean i wanted to add into a vtec engine
asking any sifu here can help

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
that coil only use by old cars b4 electronic ignition was used.
todays cars doesnt have it coz it is built in the distrubutor or using electronic device to create high voltage spark.

i think u cant use it on vtec engine coz its a "modern" engine.

Why you want it ?
Ignition coil is just supplying high voltage electricity to the distributor then to the spark plug cables.
Its not a performance part :) wont do any improvements

Hey guys,

I am a newbie in car mods.... but damn interested to mod me car... I am looking for some sport springs.... I drive a Wira Aeroback 1.6 1999... with 16" rims....Which brand is good? How about absorbers? do I need to change them too?

Currently... my tyres hits the arch when I go for a bumpy ride... With the springs this prob would be resolved rite? they say my spring now is too lembut.

The cheaper the better... lol .... but I dun mind spending more to get better comfort or quality...