What is the maximum price you would pay for rims.

alcyon

Sep 13, 2015
This is just kind of a survey. Just state your maximum price and your reasons. Also if you willing to make exceptions in certain cases like special or rare models or you love those certain rims.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Max Rm2500 for 17/18 inches and 1500 for 15/16, must be original brands (not replicas) and relatively lightweight.

Reason, because that's the reasonable price to still able to find branded original rims with good quality. Above that, not worth it anymore.

Edit: those are for used Japan rims prices. If Taiwan/Thailand, probably drop to max 2k for new ones.

RM1500 for 17" for local made brand, as long as rim design match the car. Half the price if 2nd hand.......haha

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Most expensive I bought so far was the 17' Prodrive GC07 at rm2.4k if not mistaken. Cheapest was 17' AVS Model 7 at rm600. Others are all between 1-2k, mostly below 1.5k.

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
new or old, i think max 2.5k as well, just for the rims.

if knockoff, 1.5k, max i would go.

i think no exceptions? wallet say no means no!

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
max 3k for used ori rims include paint + minor repair + make it look ciken brand :smokin:.
Is damn hard to get 4x114 15 inch.

Darth Evillus

Jan 16, 2019
Relatively hard to find 15 inch light weight below 2k. Advanti costs slightly more. I am actually looking for lightweight for the myvi

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
max 3k for used ori rims include paint + minor repair + make it look ciken brand :smokin:.
Is damn hard to get 4x114 15 inch.
I think 15 inch 5x114.3 is equally hard if not harder to find, that is if ori Japan under 2k.

Relatively hard to find 15 inch light weight below 2k. Advanti costs slightly more. I am actually looking for lightweight for the myvi
Huh, where people sell Advanti Storm 15' over 2k?? I saw mostly just around 1-1.5k. Konig flow forming rims also about the same price range.

15 inch max budget 3k
18 inch max budget 5k
Also depends on design, specs and version/age of the rims.

Mitevo7

Jan 14, 2008
Max i paid for RIMs are original BMW X3 18" wheels at MYR1,800, excluding tyres. I always go for original factory wheels, not a fan of after market.

Most OEM rims are narrow, that is why many change rims after purchasing the car.......

Now not willing to pay for rims already. Use factory stock rims. Rim sizes are so big now, the tyres super expensive. No point using nice rims wrapped with ling long tyres.

How I see if a person really has money or not? Not by the car they drive, but by the tyres they use. Fella driving Myvi but using Pilot Sport 3 tyres, that's a rich man. Price ratio of consumables vs car price.

Last time, < RM3k for 17" and below.

Sifu,

i planning to send my engine for full balancing but i don have any idea who and where to send it.I heard there is 1 in damansara but im not sure abt it. Any other recommend reputated machinery shop can do this in kl? how much would they charge?