Welcome Lexus onwers......... lets do a headcount

kslowt100

Jul 13, 2009
Today I saw 1 Lexus white colour (wtu 9x9) at seremban highway is it member here ? Nice car...

Bl@cK-TeZZ@

Apr 15, 2006
If I'm around too...I'll join u guys!

ed78

Jan 5, 2011
Count me in ed78
Perry, waque, black....

ok cool. plan to be there by 10.30am..........

also wanna check if any of you face this issue. on high speed when tekan brake - feels like the front right makan more then the left side?

i'm planning for them to check on this also.

tkew

Jun 5, 2006
I think you need to service your break caliper and change the rubber seal, not just the brake fluid if the rotor is ok.

Perry Yip

Aug 7, 2011
Klang
Perry, waque, black....

ok cool. plan to be there by 10.30am..........

also wanna check if any of you face this issue. on high speed when tekan brake - feels like the front right makan more then the left side?

i'm planning for them to check on this also.
Time to overhaul ur caliper. It might be piston seal jammed

ed78

Jan 5, 2011
yeah i was thinking the same thing, so it's just machanical not electronic(thought it could be the EBD thingy).............. will have to call vision and check on the replacements parts..........

ed78

Jan 5, 2011
Hey guy , my IS quite bumpy .its normal for it ?
yup bumpy is normal...........

---------- Post added at 10:07 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:05 AM ----------

ok caliper service done. Brake feel is damm nice now, too some time in the workshop - but worth it. also change brake fluid to HKS - has a very nice tight feel to it.

kit was about 300 and labour around 70 (which includes normal service as well)

alfeoturbo

Nov 19, 2003
Sel
1.Ed78
2. StormTrooper
3. DJ_Tommy
4. jeweltag
5. alexchan76
6. lckia
7. Waque
8. Lathen
9. ikennylaw
10.kaxen
11. IS 250
12.Unite
13.Enthusiast
14.elephone
15.ctkats74
16.tkew
17. Aphro_dx
18. xfuture (Reiner)
19. elvin kim
20. alvincbw
21. datl
22. KCY
23.wongjjeric
24.alfeoturbo(lam)
36. d3xt3rz

Hi guys... I'm new to to this section. Nice to meet u guys! I own a Lexus is250 jap spec year 07. Hope to meet you guys and get to learn and share knowledge about the car.

Cheers!
Lam

spoonek

Nov 26, 2005
1.Ed78
2. StormTrooper
3. DJ_Tommy
4. jeweltag
5. alexchan76
6. lckia
7. Waque
8. Lathen
9. ikennylaw
10.kaxen
11. IS 250
12.Unite
13.Enthusiast
14.elephone
15.ctkats74
16.tkew
17. Aphro_dx
18. xfuture (Reiner)
19. elvin kim
20. alvincbw
21. datl
22. KCY
23.wongjjeric
24.alfeoturbo(lam)
25.spoonek
36. d3xt3rz

muddymadi

Aug 3, 2011
Hi All,

My first post here.
Might be able to get my Dark Blue IS250 this Friday 14th Oct 2011.
It would be great to join any meet-up soon! I live in Wangsa Maju.

Cheers!

Muddy

Dear All,

im driving as the car on my signature. i shall need to do a full car wiring as my current wirings are all condem. wiring should include custom fuse and relay box as my original has been cut in half and able to connect to my car after-market ECU Microtec ECU. i need a rough cost that i need to fork out to do this replacement. Im afraid of cases like people quote me RM5k for wiring and after car is done they plus more hidden charges that will cost me RM15k.