watermark ??? how to remove help me

ravingill

May 29, 2006
my car has a problem , everytime i wash my car few hours later can see watermark edy , why is dat and how do i remove it , any products to use and can sumbody help me in tis

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
u can try getting those watermark remover ..

i heard before some ppl used Brake Fluid to wipe the watermark area, coz brake fluid real acidic/powerful .. careful not to drip or kena any on your paint .

DIGit

Oct 3, 2006
there's a lot of products sold out there for removing water marks, tar, residue etc...:sleep:

sebastian2hot

Aug 8, 2006
Can post some picture so we know how the water marks is.

Normally, polishing or wax will remove most dirt include water marks. While water etching cause by acid rain you will need more power to remove it e.g. machine polish.

BTW, did you dry your car properly after wash? Drying is an very important step for car wash. when there is water on car paint, dust will stop on it and become water marks. Water came out from gab (e.g. side mirrir, fender) will also cause water marks. So is very important to dry it properly.

ravingill

May 29, 2006
okies il get some pics , and post asap

jy_1990

Feb 24, 2009
Watermarks on the glass... u can remove it by wiping it with 50% water 50% vinegar... i read this from turtlewax website...

g88

Jan 28, 2004
water mark ? what colour is ur car ? have to try claying ? if yes try start with mildest polisher...

Bump: water mark ? what colour is ur car ? have to try claying ? if yes try start with mildest polisher...

gtishadowfax

Nov 24, 2005
have u seen a product called "rain x"?

i think its sold in most of the petrol pumps. give it a try but u have to gosok real hard...

good luck

hawick

Jun 27, 2005
D'sara / S'ban
Rain X is rain water repel agent for glass surface, not watermarks remover for car's body.

ravingill

May 29, 2006
yea bro my watermark is on body , my car color is burgundy original waja color , wad product is the best , i tot of sending to shop and poilish but dam expensive wei.

sebastian2hot

Aug 8, 2006
It depend how serious ur watermarks is. basically there is 2 types of watermarks on car paintworks.

1st type will be watermarks on paintwork, second type would be water etchings which gone into the clear coat.

1st type you can remove by wax or polish. Which product will depend what expectation or any concern on branding. First thing you can do is clay your car. after claying you can do some paint cleaning. If you want a cheap solution i would recommend soft 99 cleaner wax which cost rm17-22. If you want meguiars' product i would recommend ColorX (polish + wax).

If your watermarks is second type then you have to send for machine polish.

Bellow is a link from meguiars online hope can help you understand about watermarks.

http://www.meguiarsonline.com/forums/showthread.php?t=4891

Some tips to prevent watermarks for you.
1)Always dry your car after washing! this is the best way to prevent watermarks.
2)not washing under direct sunlight.
3)Keep the paintwork wet during car wash until drying process!

Hope this can help you.

frank118

Feb 7, 2009
Yep..agree with Sebastian..Soft 99 works pretty well for the price...

Hi guys, as topic states my coilovers need a rebuild. So far only place that rebuilds hypermax 2 that I've been able to find is Garage R in Singapore.

Suggestions?