Want Speed?!! Go SIngle Turbo!! Discuss.....

jc@

May 27, 2004
hi there.newbie here.
Anyone know fujita engineering in japan?
i think thier demo car(FD) has 450++ Hp with twin turbo setting, but not sure is it the normal twin or not.one thing to be sure is, its a ported engine.
dont shoot me cause im still learning.
i got this in hot version last time

RERider

Aug 7, 2004
Putrajaya
Hi jc@, the 2006 from FEED? Which eps of Hot Version u refering?

jc@

May 27, 2004
hi there.
yeah its feed....but not 2006...
i got that long time ago, if not mistaken its around 2004-05 i think.
its a battle btween Z32(hardtune),FD, and one or two more car.....maybe one of it is S15.all of the cars are FR and 500+- power.....let me check first then let you know which episode ok?
cause i left my VCD in my hometown.....and im in nilai now....
update with you againg later

jc@

May 27, 2004
RERider said:
Hi jc@, the 2006 from FEED? Which eps of Hot Version u refering?

ok i got that.
its VOL 59.
that was year 2002 dec.....
the exact hp that mention in the vcd is 485hp.
and original turbine has been mention.
check it out

jc@

May 27, 2004
again from hot version, 7 after series6, can get apoximately 400hp result from boost up!!

anyone?
i thought we shall keep the boost lower than 1 bar for RE?

Force Performance

Apr 28, 2005
Borneo
:shades_smile: Hi, jc@, u r an alert guy & u r better than me.

:shades_smile: 1st of all, any Wankle engine modifier required very very good tech. know-how 2 improving d VE of d engine; if he willing 2 extract 400+ engine power from d 13B by upgrading its stock Hitachi twin & oso d stock ECU.

:shades_smile: 4 your info. most ¼ miles drag Rotary runner even boost-up to 2 bar 2 touch 8 sec.ET.

somebody

Dec 18, 2006
yeah, as far as i know FEED street tune fd3s makes 380ps @ 0.9kg/cm²
and at 1.1kg/cm² it will produce 400ps.

here's the article. Happy reading.

phat7

May 21, 2004
Ya granted you can have high hp but not from stock turbos at least safely. I think it should be laid to rest.

Alchemis

Dec 13, 2005
definitely not from stock...
i would say to make that power...
you need

1) ported motors
2) increased fuels
3) modified twins, like BNR stage 3. they look very original. but they modify the turbo shell and change a couple of things. people running 400 over horse power on those turbos.

then it's possible. stock,,,,, nah... my stock is running on quite a high end 0.8 0.9 BAR... not that much horses also :P

theseira

Oct 18, 2006
I think the most powerful FD in the UK running stock twins with aftermarket bolt on goodies and uprated fuel system only running 380-ishh HP. I'll get the exact figures 2mrw. 400+HP's on STOCK twins.....I don't think so lah. Please bear in mind....my info from Japanese Cars BANZAI magazine.

Alchemis

Dec 13, 2005
stock twins.. yeah rite... if it's without a big porting... mission impossible. :)

theseira

Oct 18, 2006
Yes....the FD in the UK is a 1998 FD3S RS-R Ltd. Edition version. This version was built to commemorate Mazda's rotary engine's 30th Anniversary. It comes in Sunburst Yellow. Well the car has been setup as follows:
-street ported engine by Carl Hayward
-stock twins
-Greddy elbow
-FMIC by Trust
-1200cc secondary injectors
-Sumo fuel pump
-Magnecor leads and 10.5mm irridium plugs
-siamesed induction kit
-HKS 78mm downpipe
-Apexi Power FC
-clutch twin plate by Greddy
-3 in straight through exhaust
Power rated for all these crap is at 395HP (291.2lb ft) at the flywheel and running at 13psi boost. 0-60mph in 4.2 sec.

Alchemis

Dec 13, 2005
the key to power is the street port....
without that... the rest at most can make you 350hp on the fly.
the portings... not sure if it sound like dev's monster :)

theseira

Oct 18, 2006
Dev....I know we haven't been introduced yet but I saw u once in Ah Choy's place and your car sounded mean. We gotta meet up. I missed the TT yesterday at Sunway. Let me know if you're around the area.

Stunning white Aston Martin DBS Completely detailed

Hello Forumers,

It's been a very long since our last post. It has been a very busy and we hadn't had the chance to blog and share with you all our work. Yeap, the title says it all. This DBS was thrashed in the docks for a month before it was released to our client. Allow us to share with you on what we did on this monster super car.

The surrounding of the logo is filled with dirt and stains...