VR4RS Fuel cut/boost cut probs!

reintel

Jul 27, 2004

im currently using VR4RS, walbro fuel pump, SARD fpr, removed honeycomb wif k&n filter, ported turbo and internal done up. im having problem of increasing the boost as it is jerk when reaching 1 bar. im using profec B and autogauge boost meter. profeb set to 1 bar but the boost meter shows 17psi. do i need to change the meter? anyway to increase the boost without fuel cut prob?

abemo

Apr 25, 2006
whats actually ur ecu part no...? I think it with ecu problem..

reintel

Jul 27, 2004
hmm... cant check it cos it is kept underneath the dashboard. but its from AMG model wif auto gb. now ive manage to reduce it to 1bar as per boost meter, it runs smoothly. how to hack the lower bottom near the oval shape of the airflow? its like blocking the air passage wif a plastic cover screw but cud c anywhere to remove it.

abemo

Apr 25, 2006
As far that I know, u can play wif ratio fuel vs air......what ur rpm cut now? I'm also use VR4Rs, same prob...but my rpm cut @ 5000rpm....any idea?

jinkl-

Klang
erm
there is of cos boost cut
remove ur boost sensor from ur wiring , done

reintel

Jul 27, 2004
i've removed the sensors already. last few weeks i redot eh vacuum hose. now boosting 15psi. will try this weekend and check out for any boost cut.

abemo,

my rev cut higher than urs. cut b u getting fault codes?

fantasyvr4

Aug 18, 2005
ehehe
sometimes its spark plug bro
and sometimes its simple fuel filter.
i suspect tht la bro
boost cut is u rev also nothing happen for few seconds like 180 cut right

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Is yours an original Galant chassis? Since u mentioned RS, the ECU should be 5808 for manual and 5809 for auto. Both has speed cut and boost cut on the stock ECU.

reintel

Jul 27, 2004
i forgot to c the model of the ecu. its ori galant AMG model. its auto version and now im using manual gearbox. u mention abt speedcut but the recently i've tried on highway, the car top speed (my estimation) ard 200-250km/h since my needle of my meter dead on till the end more than 180km/h. that means no speed cut right? wat is the symptom of boost cut?

i've change the plug already. will do testing tonight.

reintel

Jul 27, 2004
tested few days ago, service the car and tried 15psi, its still jerk . reduce to 14.5-15psi, same problem, reduce it 13.5-14psi, much better. is it bcos my injector overcycle its duty?all boost sensor has been taken off and and vaccuum hose has been block.

abemo

Apr 25, 2006
I got same prob...walbro fuel it hard to set. Get dyno, it solve. But u need to make chip and program..remove boost cut and rev cut.. After that prob solve..new problem arise. engine running good, while engine idle... sound like something bang around in the oil sump and engine idle not stable...suspect crankshaft bearing out. Any idea???

reintel

Jul 27, 2004
if sounds bang, i oso suspect its the conrod bearing. any odd smell?