Turbo timer.. needed or just accessories??

zzainudin

Aug 16, 2006
Subang selangor
yea..acctually it depend to us la..if wanna use tt is not wrong, right!
now got many tt in the market..it's up to us wanna use or not

m1adam

Feb 23, 2006
TT in da market lotsa imitation bware try find half cut shop HKS better

zzainudin

Aug 16, 2006
Subang selangor
yer i agree with u bro..buy a branded 1 not make u headache...but must find it in a good condition if not ..waste money & time

m1adam

Feb 23, 2006
if the local 1 rosak engine wont shut down abis my vpower racing pagi fuel tank dah empty.

m1adam

Feb 23, 2006
vpower mahal lor,any idea how much is HKS TT at half cut shop wana buy new HKS sure mahal 1

zzainudin

Aug 16, 2006
Subang selangor
HKS TT it's around 120 - 150 if i not mistaken...that day i bought 1 Hks TT @ chop shop 0nly 150 and Still using now, got no problem..Maybe some place the price more higher than 150 depent on condition & location

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
turbo timer 2nd hand is not expensive though depends on brand n model.

it range from rm100-200 only for used item.

add check for the function available for the timer....if NA, then normal timer is ok. some comes wit boost indicator, which suitable for Turbo engine...

m@ttz

May 7, 2006
klang
also use on my n/a car b4, FITT brand, just set it to auto mode, then it will automatically show the idle time.. more aggressive driving style giv more time to turn off..

donno wat the hell he let his engine running for long time.. ya la, want to show his car got TT i think..

m1adam

Feb 23, 2006
What other features does HKS TT offer pls enlight me im a noob in TT stuff

zzainudin

Aug 16, 2006
Subang selangor
m1adam..r u joking!

better surf ur self web Hks, Apexi, Blitz or what ever performance product, there got many info..

me oso dont know maa... :)

aja

Dec 3, 2003
I think maybe the driver forgot kot.

Anyway, currently I do have a TT on my 4WD turbo car as well as my NA Vtec car.

My overall opinion is..if u really a kind of highspeeding on NA car especially, TT is really usable to warm-down your engine, clutch after that.

Why ?. I did experienced a clutch jam after highspeeding running on my NA once..before the install the TT. Stopped the car by roadside, break the car for 5 minutes then it's ok again!. Post TT installed, no more such probems.1

Hey guys,

Yesterday when I was searching at Google for the fastest Kancil ever, I saw a person named Jee or something like that said in a forum (btw it is an old forum as it was posted on 2006) NSDrag kancil participate in class A Sepang Drag Battle and it got 2nd place as it lose to a Cefiro. He continued that its 400m time was 10.5 seconds. If I am not mistaken actually the fastest kancil is 12s right? Can anyone tell me whether this is true or not?